lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Jul]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 09/10] clk: tegra: make clk-tegra124-dfll-fcpu explicitly non-modular
Date
The Kconfig currently controlling compilation of this code is:

arch/arm/mach-tegra/Kconfig:config ARCH_TEGRA_124_SOC
arch/arm/mach-tegra/Kconfig: bool "Enable support for Tegra124 family"

...meaning that it currently is not being built as a module by anyone.

Lets remove the modular code that is essentially orphaned, so that
when reading the driver there is no doubt it is builtin-only.

Since module_init translates to device_initcall in the non-modular
case, the init ordering remains unchanged with this commit.

Also note that MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE is a no-op for non-modular code.

We also delete the MODULE_LICENSE tags etc. since all that information
is already contained at the top of the file in the comments.

Cc: Peter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@nvidia.com>
Cc: Prashant Gaikwad <pgaikwad@nvidia.com>
Cc: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
Cc: Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@gmail.com>
Cc: Aleksandr Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Cc: Paul Walmsley <pwalmsley@nvidia.com>
Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
---
drivers/clk/tegra/clk-tegra124-dfll-fcpu.c | 16 ++--------------
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 14 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/clk/tegra/clk-tegra124-dfll-fcpu.c b/drivers/clk/tegra/clk-tegra124-dfll-fcpu.c
index c205809ba580..4301569d072a 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/tegra/clk-tegra124-dfll-fcpu.c
+++ b/drivers/clk/tegra/clk-tegra124-dfll-fcpu.c
@@ -20,7 +20,7 @@
#include <linux/cpu.h>
#include <linux/err.h>
#include <linux/kernel.h>
-#include <linux/module.h>
+#include <linux/init.h>
#include <linux/platform_device.h>
#include <soc/tegra/fuse.h>

@@ -148,7 +148,6 @@ static const struct of_device_id tegra124_dfll_fcpu_of_match[] = {
{ .compatible = "nvidia,tegra124-dfll", },
{ },
};
-MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(of, tegra124_dfll_fcpu_of_match);

static const struct dev_pm_ops tegra124_dfll_pm_ops = {
SET_RUNTIME_PM_OPS(tegra_dfll_runtime_suspend,
@@ -169,15 +168,4 @@ static int __init tegra124_dfll_fcpu_init(void)
{
return platform_driver_register(&tegra124_dfll_fcpu_driver);
}
-module_init(tegra124_dfll_fcpu_init);
-
-static void __exit tegra124_dfll_fcpu_exit(void)
-{
- platform_driver_unregister(&tegra124_dfll_fcpu_driver);
-}
-module_exit(tegra124_dfll_fcpu_exit);
-
-MODULE_DESCRIPTION("Tegra124 DFLL clock source driver");
-MODULE_LICENSE("GPL v2");
-MODULE_AUTHOR("Aleksandr Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>");
-MODULE_AUTHOR("Paul Walmsley <pwalmsley@nvidia.com>");
+device_initcall(tegra124_dfll_fcpu_init);
--
2.8.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-07-05 00:01    [W:0.139 / U:2.584 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site