lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Jul]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 07/10] clk: samsung: make clk-s5pv210-audss explicitly non-modular
Date
The Kconfig currently controlling compilation of this code is:

arch/arm/mach-s5pv210/Kconfig:config ARCH_S5PV210
arch/arm/mach-s5pv210/Kconfig: bool "Samsung S5PV210/S5PC110" if ARCH_MULTI_V7

...meaning that it currently is not being built as a module by anyone.

Lets remove the modular code that is essentially orphaned, so that
when reading the driver there is no doubt it is builtin-only.

We explicitly disallow a driver unbind, since that doesn't have a
sensible use case anyway, and it allows us to drop the ".remove"
code for non-modular drivers.

Since this code is already not using module_init, case, the init
ordering remains unchanged with this commit.

We also delete the MODULE_LICENSE tags etc. since all that information
is already contained at the top of the file in the comments.

Cc: Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>
Cc: Tomasz Figa <tomasz.figa@gmail.com>
Cc: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
---
drivers/clk/samsung/clk-s5pv210-audss.c | 29 ++---------------------------
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 27 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/clk/samsung/clk-s5pv210-audss.c b/drivers/clk/samsung/clk-s5pv210-audss.c
index eefb84b22566..c66ed2d1450e 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/samsung/clk-s5pv210-audss.c
+++ b/drivers/clk/samsung/clk-s5pv210-audss.c
@@ -18,7 +18,7 @@
#include <linux/clk-provider.h>
#include <linux/of_address.h>
#include <linux/syscore_ops.h>
-#include <linux/module.h>
+#include <linux/init.h>
#include <linux/platform_device.h>

#include <dt-bindings/clock/s5pv210-audss.h>
@@ -194,20 +194,6 @@ unregister:
return ret;
}

-static int s5pv210_audss_clk_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
-{
- int i;
-
- of_clk_del_provider(pdev->dev.of_node);
-
- for (i = 0; i < clk_data.clk_num; i++) {
- if (!IS_ERR(clk_table[i]))
- clk_unregister(clk_table[i]);
- }
-
- return 0;
-}
-
static const struct of_device_id s5pv210_audss_clk_of_match[] = {
{ .compatible = "samsung,s5pv210-audss-clock", },
{},
@@ -216,10 +202,10 @@ static const struct of_device_id s5pv210_audss_clk_of_match[] = {
static struct platform_driver s5pv210_audss_clk_driver = {
.driver = {
.name = "s5pv210-audss-clk",
+ .suppress_bind_attrs = true,
.of_match_table = s5pv210_audss_clk_of_match,
},
.probe = s5pv210_audss_clk_probe,
- .remove = s5pv210_audss_clk_remove,
};

static int __init s5pv210_audss_clk_init(void)
@@ -227,14 +213,3 @@ static int __init s5pv210_audss_clk_init(void)
return platform_driver_register(&s5pv210_audss_clk_driver);
}
core_initcall(s5pv210_audss_clk_init);
-
-static void __exit s5pv210_audss_clk_exit(void)
-{
- platform_driver_unregister(&s5pv210_audss_clk_driver);
-}
-module_exit(s5pv210_audss_clk_exit);
-
-MODULE_AUTHOR("Tomasz Figa <t.figa@samsung.com>");
-MODULE_DESCRIPTION("S5PV210 Audio Subsystem Clock Controller");
-MODULE_LICENSE("GPL v2");
-MODULE_ALIAS("platform:s5pv210-audss-clk");
--
2.8.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-07-05 00:01    [W:0.169 / U:4.660 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site