lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Jul]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[RFC PATCH 3/3] doc-rst: customize RTD theme, captions & inline literal
Date
From: Markus Heiser <markus.heiser@darmarIT.de>
To: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
To: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com>
Cc: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Airlie <airlied@gmail.com>
Cc: Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Cc: Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org

The layout of (table) captions in the RTD theme is a bit ugly and the
bordered, red colored of inline literals is a bit to gaudy. The
requirements has been discussed in the ML [1].

captions:

- captions should have 100% (not 85%) font size
- hide the permalink symbol as long as link is not hovered

inline literal:

- drop the borderbox and red color

[1] http://article.gmane.org/gmane.linux.drivers.video-input-infrastructure/101099

Signed-off-by: Markus Heiser <markus.heiser@darmarIT.de>
---
Documentation/sphinx-static/theme_overrides.css | 25 +++++++++++++++++++++++++
1 file changed, 25 insertions(+)

diff --git a/Documentation/sphinx-static/theme_overrides.css b/Documentation/sphinx-static/theme_overrides.css
index ea06799..c97d842 100644
--- a/Documentation/sphinx-static/theme_overrides.css
+++ b/Documentation/sphinx-static/theme_overrides.css
@@ -25,4 +25,29 @@
.wy-table-responsive { overflow: auto; }
.rst-content table.docutils caption { text-align: left; font-size: 100%; }

+ /* captions:
+ *
+ * - captions should have 100% (not 85%) font size
+ * - hide the permalink symbol as long as link is not hovered
+ */
+
+ caption, .wy-table caption, .rst-content table.field-list caption {
+ font-size: 100%;
+ }
+ caption a.headerlink { opacity: 0; }
+ caption a.headerlink:hover { opacity: 1; }
+
+ /* inline literal: drop the borderbox and red color */
+
+ code, .rst-content tt, .rst-content code {
+ color: inherit;
+ border: none;
+ background: inherit;
+ font-size: 85%;
+ }
+
+ .rst-content tt.literal,.rst-content tt.literal,.rst-content code.literal {
+ color: inherit;
+ }
+
}
--
docs-next/sphinx-4.8
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-07-03 15:01    [W:0.095 / U:4.600 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site