lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Jul]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:smp/hotplug] KVM/arm/arm64/vgic-new: Convert to hotplug state machine
Commit-ID:  15d7e3d349a329ad48a29c3a818eacd1c3f7e3ef
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/15d7e3d349a329ad48a29c3a818eacd1c3f7e3ef
Author: Anna-Maria Gleixner <anna-maria@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Wed, 13 Jul 2016 17:17:02 +0000
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Fri, 15 Jul 2016 10:41:43 +0200

KVM/arm/arm64/vgic-new: Convert to hotplug state machine

Install the callbacks via the state machine and let the core invoke
the callbacks on the already online CPUs.

Signed-off-by: Anna-Maria Gleixner <anna-maria@linutronix.de>
Cc: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
Cc: Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@linaro.org>
Cc: Eric Auger <eric.auger@linaro.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Radim Krcmar <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: rt@linutronix.de
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160713153337.900484868@linutronix.de
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
include/linux/cpuhotplug.h | 1 +
virt/kvm/arm/vgic/vgic-init.c | 31 +++++++++----------------------
2 files changed, 10 insertions(+), 22 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/cpuhotplug.h b/include/linux/cpuhotplug.h
index b5cf01a..544b556 100644
--- a/include/linux/cpuhotplug.h
+++ b/include/linux/cpuhotplug.h
@@ -51,6 +51,7 @@ enum cpuhp_state {
CPUHP_AP_QCOM_TIMER_STARTING,
CPUHP_AP_MIPS_GIC_TIMER_STARTING,
CPUHP_AP_KVM_STARTING,
+ CPUHP_AP_KVM_ARM_VGIC_INIT_STARTING,
CPUHP_AP_KVM_ARM_VGIC_STARTING,
CPUHP_AP_KVM_ARM_TIMER_STARTING,
CPUHP_AP_ARM_XEN_STARTING,
diff --git a/virt/kvm/arm/vgic/vgic-init.c b/virt/kvm/arm/vgic/vgic-init.c
index a1442f7..2c7f0d5 100644
--- a/virt/kvm/arm/vgic/vgic-init.c
+++ b/virt/kvm/arm/vgic/vgic-init.c
@@ -353,32 +353,19 @@ out:

/* GENERIC PROBE */

-static void vgic_init_maintenance_interrupt(void *info)
+static int vgic_init_cpu_starting(unsigned int cpu)
{
enable_percpu_irq(kvm_vgic_global_state.maint_irq, 0);
+ return 0;
}

-static int vgic_cpu_notify(struct notifier_block *self,
- unsigned long action, void *cpu)
-{
- switch (action) {
- case CPU_STARTING:
- case CPU_STARTING_FROZEN:
- vgic_init_maintenance_interrupt(NULL);
- break;
- case CPU_DYING:
- case CPU_DYING_FROZEN:
- disable_percpu_irq(kvm_vgic_global_state.maint_irq);
- break;
- }

- return NOTIFY_OK;
+static int vgic_init_cpu_dying(unsigned int cpu)
+{
+ disable_percpu_irq(kvm_vgic_global_state.maint_irq);
+ return 0;
}

-static struct notifier_block vgic_cpu_nb = {
- .notifier_call = vgic_cpu_notify,
-};
-
static irqreturn_t vgic_maintenance_handler(int irq, void *data)
{
/*
@@ -434,14 +421,14 @@ int kvm_vgic_hyp_init(void)
return ret;
}

- ret = __register_cpu_notifier(&vgic_cpu_nb);
+ ret = cpuhp_setup_state(CPUHP_AP_KVM_ARM_VGIC_INIT_STARTING,
+ "AP_KVM_ARM_VGIC_INIT_STARTING",
+ vgic_init_cpu_starting, vgic_init_cpu_dying);
if (ret) {
kvm_err("Cannot register vgic CPU notifier\n");
goto out_free_irq;
}

- on_each_cpu(vgic_init_maintenance_interrupt, NULL, 1);
-
kvm_info("vgic interrupt IRQ%d\n", kvm_vgic_global_state.maint_irq);
return 0;

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-07-19 10:21    [W:0.586 / U:11.700 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site