lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Jul]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRe: [patch V2 22/67] bus/arm-cci: Convert to hotplug statemachine
Date
Anna-Maria Gleixner <anna-maria@linutronix.de> writes:

> From: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
>
> Install the callbacks via the state machine and let the core invoke
> the callbacks on the already online CPUs.
>
> Signed-off-by: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
> Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> Cc: Punit Agrawal <punit.agrawal@arm.com>
> Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
> Cc: Suzuki K. Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: Anna-Maria Gleixner <anna-maria@linutronix.de>

We don't expect to have multiple CCIs in the system. I suspect this got
changed from v1 along with ccn. Even then the patch still does the right
thing.

Acked-by: Punit Agrawal <punit.agrawal@arm.com>

Thanks.


[...]

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-07-15 15:21    [W:0.413 / U:2.656 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site