lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Jul]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH v8 4/4] drm/panel: Add JDI LT070ME05000 WUXGA DSI Panel
On 13 July 2016 at 19:58, John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> wrote:
> On Wed, Jul 13, 2016 at 9:44 AM, Vinay Simha BN <simhavcs@gmail.com> wrote:
>> Add support for the JDI LT070ME05000 WUXGA DSI panel used in
>> Nexus 7 2013 devices.
>>
>> Programming sequence for the panel is was originally found in the
>> android-msm-flo-3.4-lollipop-release branch from:
>> https://android.googlesource.com/kernel/msm.git
>>
>> And video mode setting is from dsi-panel-jdi-dualmipi1-video.dtsi
>> file in:
>> git://codeaurora.org/kernel/msm-3.10.git LNX.LA.3.6_rb1.27
>>
>> Cc: Archit Taneja <archit.taneja@gmail.com>
>> Cc: Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com>
>> Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
>> Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
>> Cc: Emil Velikov <emil.l.velikov@gmail.com>
>> Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
>> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
>> Signed-off-by: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
>> Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
>> Signed-off-by: Vinay Simha BN <simhavcs@gmail.com>
>
> Just fyi, I've re-integrated this patch set into my flo-WIP branch and
> its working well.
>
> I dunno if its of any use, but:
> Tested-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
>
It always is. Thank you!

Vinay, thanks for the patience and I hope you grok the reason behind
the requested changes.

The patch is
Reviewed-by: Emil Velikov <emil.l.velikov@gmail.com>

Regards,
Emil

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-07-15 00:01    [W:0.033 / U:0.868 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site