lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Jul]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[patch V2 53/67] arm64/armv8 deprecated: Convert to hotplug state machine
From: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>

Install the callbacks via the state machine.

Signed-off-by: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
Cc: Jisheng Zhang <jszhang@marvell.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Shengjiu Wang <shengjiu.wang@freescale.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Signed-off-by: Anna-Maria Gleixner <anna-maria@linutronix.de>
---
arch/arm64/kernel/armv8_deprecated.c | 22 +++++-----------------
include/linux/cpuhotplug.h | 1 +
2 files changed, 6 insertions(+), 17 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/armv8_deprecated.c b/arch/arm64/kernel/armv8_deprecated.c
index c37202c..9668c23 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kernel/armv8_deprecated.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/armv8_deprecated.c
@@ -121,7 +121,7 @@ static int run_all_cpu_set_hw_mode(struct insn_emulation *insn, bool enable)
* 0 - If all the hooks ran successfully.
* -EINVAL - At least one hook is not supported by the CPU.
*/
-static int run_all_insn_set_hw_mode(unsigned long cpu)
+static int run_all_insn_set_hw_mode(unsigned int cpu)
{
int rc = 0;
unsigned long flags;
@@ -131,7 +131,7 @@ static int run_all_insn_set_hw_mode(unsigned long cpu)
list_for_each_entry(insn, &insn_emulation, node) {
bool enable = (insn->current_mode == INSN_HW);
if (insn->ops->set_hw_mode && insn->ops->set_hw_mode(enable)) {
- pr_warn("CPU[%ld] cannot support the emulation of %s",
+ pr_warn("CPU[%u] cannot support the emulation of %s",
cpu, insn->ops->name);
rc = -EINVAL;
}
@@ -617,20 +617,6 @@ static struct insn_emulation_ops setend_ops = {
.set_hw_mode = setend_set_hw_mode,
};

-static int insn_cpu_hotplug_notify(struct notifier_block *b,
- unsigned long action, void *hcpu)
-{
- int rc = 0;
- if ((action & ~CPU_TASKS_FROZEN) == CPU_STARTING)
- rc = run_all_insn_set_hw_mode((unsigned long)hcpu);
-
- return notifier_from_errno(rc);
-}
-
-static struct notifier_block insn_cpu_hotplug_notifier = {
- .notifier_call = insn_cpu_hotplug_notify,
-};
-
/*
* Invoked as late_initcall, since not needed before init spawned.
*/
@@ -649,7 +635,9 @@ static int __init armv8_deprecated_init(void)
pr_info("setend instruction emulation is not supported on the system");
}

- register_cpu_notifier(&insn_cpu_hotplug_notifier);
+ cpuhp_setup_state_nocalls(CPUHP_AP_ARM64_ISNDEP_STARTING,
+ "AP_ARM64_ISNDEP_STARTING",
+ run_all_insn_set_hw_mode, NULL);
register_insn_emulation_sysctl(ctl_abi);

return 0;
diff --git a/include/linux/cpuhotplug.h b/include/linux/cpuhotplug.h
index 9f9098e..da94513 100644
--- a/include/linux/cpuhotplug.h
+++ b/include/linux/cpuhotplug.h
@@ -52,6 +52,7 @@ enum cpuhp_state {
CPUHP_AP_ARM_XEN_STARTING,
CPUHP_AP_ARM_CORESIGHT_STARTING,
CPUHP_AP_ARM_CORESIGHT4_STARTING,
+ CPUHP_AP_ARM64_ISNDEP_STARTING,
CPUHP_AP_LEDTRIG_STARTING,
CPUHP_AP_NOTIFY_STARTING,
CPUHP_AP_ONLINE,
--
2.8.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-07-13 20:21    [W:0.546 / U:5.932 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site