lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Jul]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/fpu] x86/fpu/xstate: Fix xstate_offsets, xstate_sizes for non-extended xstates
Commit-ID:  ac73b27aea4eacdd7555f664d5fc6e1d4d1c8bf6
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/ac73b27aea4eacdd7555f664d5fc6e1d4d1c8bf6
Author: Yu-cheng Yu <yu-cheng.yu@intel.com>
AuthorDate: Fri, 17 Jun 2016 13:07:19 -0700
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Sun, 10 Jul 2016 17:12:11 +0200

x86/fpu/xstate: Fix xstate_offsets, xstate_sizes for non-extended xstates

The arrays xstate_offsets[] and xstate_sizes[] record XSAVE standard-
format offsets and sizes. Values for non-extended state components
fpu and xmm's were not initialized or used. Ptrace format conversion
needs them. Fix it.

Signed-off-by: Yu-cheng Yu <yu-cheng.yu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Quentin Casasnovas <quentin.casasnovas@oracle.com>
Cc: Ravi V. Shankar <ravi.v.shankar@intel.com>
Cc: Sai Praneeth Prakhya <sai.praneeth.prakhya@intel.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/cf3ea36cf30e2a99e37da6483e65446d018ff0a7.1466179491.git.yu-cheng.yu@intel.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/kernel/fpu/xstate.c | 9 +++++++++
1 file changed, 9 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/fpu/xstate.c b/arch/x86/kernel/fpu/xstate.c
index 09bac97..f8d1aff 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/fpu/xstate.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/fpu/xstate.c
@@ -246,6 +246,15 @@ static void __init setup_xstate_features(void)
/* start at the beginnning of the "extended state" */
unsigned int last_good_offset = offsetof(struct xregs_state,
extended_state_area);
+ /*
+ * The FP xstates and SSE xstates are legacy states. They are always
+ * in the fixed offsets in the xsave area in either compacted form
+ * or standard form.
+ */
+ xstate_offsets[0] = 0;
+ xstate_sizes[0] = offsetof(struct fxregs_state, xmm_space);
+ xstate_offsets[1] = xstate_sizes[0];
+ xstate_sizes[1] = FIELD_SIZEOF(struct fxregs_state, xmm_space);

for (i = FIRST_EXTENDED_XFEATURE; i < XFEATURE_MAX; i++) {
if (!xfeature_enabled(i))
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-07-10 21:01    [W:0.060 / U:0.704 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site