lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Jul]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/fpu] x86/fpu/xstate: Fix XSTATE component offset print out
Commit-ID:  996952e0148026ac0e512db5cad26e14f4267e8b
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/996952e0148026ac0e512db5cad26e14f4267e8b
Author: Yu-cheng Yu <yu-cheng.yu@intel.com>
AuthorDate: Fri, 17 Jun 2016 13:07:18 -0700
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Sun, 10 Jul 2016 17:12:10 +0200

x86/fpu/xstate: Fix XSTATE component offset print out

Component offset print out was incorrect for XSAVES. Correct it and move
to a separate function.

Signed-off-by: Yu-cheng Yu <yu-cheng.yu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Quentin Casasnovas <quentin.casasnovas@oracle.com>
Cc: Ravi V. Shankar <ravi.v.shankar@intel.com>
Cc: Sai Praneeth Prakhya <sai.praneeth.prakhya@intel.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/86602a8ac400626c6eca7125c3e15934866fc38e.1466179491.git.yu-cheng.yu@intel.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/kernel/fpu/xstate.c | 18 ++++++++++++++++--
1 file changed, 16 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/fpu/xstate.c b/arch/x86/kernel/fpu/xstate.c
index 56c0e70..09bac97 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/fpu/xstate.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/fpu/xstate.c
@@ -269,8 +269,6 @@ static void __init setup_xstate_features(void)
WARN_ONCE(last_good_offset > xstate_offsets[i],
"x86/fpu: misordered xstate at %d\n", last_good_offset);
last_good_offset = xstate_offsets[i];
-
- printk(KERN_INFO "x86/fpu: xstate_offset[%d]: %4d, xstate_sizes[%d]: %4d\n", i, ebx, i, eax);
}
}

@@ -374,6 +372,21 @@ static void __init setup_xstate_comp(void)
}

/*
+ * Print out xstate component offsets and sizes
+ */
+static void __init print_xstate_offset_size(void)
+{
+ int i;
+
+ for (i = FIRST_EXTENDED_XFEATURE; i < XFEATURE_MAX; i++) {
+ if (!xfeature_enabled(i))
+ continue;
+ pr_info("x86/fpu: xstate_offset[%d]: %4d, xstate_sizes[%d]: %4d\n",
+ i, xstate_comp_offsets[i], i, xstate_sizes[i]);
+ }
+}
+
+/*
* setup the xstate image representing the init state
*/
static void __init setup_init_fpu_buf(void)
@@ -707,6 +720,7 @@ void __init fpu__init_system_xstate(void)
fpu__init_prepare_fx_sw_frame();
setup_init_fpu_buf();
setup_xstate_comp();
+ print_xstate_offset_size();

pr_info("x86/fpu: Enabled xstate features 0x%llx, context size is %d bytes, using '%s' format.\n",
xfeatures_mask,
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-07-10 21:01    [W:0.071 / U:7.476 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site