lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Jun]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v7 1/6] mfd: max8997: Use regmap to access registers
On Wed, 08 Jun 2016, Krzysztof Kozlowski wrote:

> On 06/08/2016 04:26 PM, Lee Jones wrote:
> > On Wed, 01 Jun 2016, Krzysztof Kozlowski wrote:
> >
> >> From: Robert Baldyga <r.baldyga@samsung.com>
> >>
> >> This patch modifies max8997 driver and each associated function driver,
> >> to use regmap instead of operating directly on i2c bus. It will allow to
> >> simplify IRQ handling using regmap-irq.
> >>
> >> Signed-off-by: Robert Baldyga <r.baldyga@samsung.com>
> >> Reviewed-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com>
> >>
> >> Acked-by: Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@samsung.com>
> >> Acked-by: Bryan Wu <cooloney@gmail.com>
> >> Acked-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
> >> Acked-by: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>
> >> Acked-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
> >> Acked-by: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@free-electrons.com>
> >> [k.kozlowski: Collect acks, rebase on v4.6-rc6]
> >> Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com>
> >> Acked-by: Jacek Anaszewski <j.anaszewski@samsung.com>
> >> ---
> >> drivers/extcon/extcon-max8997.c | 31 ++++----
> >> drivers/input/misc/max8997_haptic.c | 34 ++++----
> >> drivers/leds/leds-max8997.c | 13 ++--
> >> drivers/mfd/Kconfig | 1 +
> >> drivers/mfd/max8997-irq.c | 64 ++++++---------
> >> drivers/mfd/max8997.c | 141 +++++++++++++++-------------------
> >> drivers/power/max8997_charger.c | 33 ++++----
> >> drivers/regulator/max8997-regulator.c | 87 ++++++++++-----------
> >
> > Is it just Mark's Ack you require?
>
> Yes, only Mark's is missing here. All other patches got everything they
> need.

I think you'd better re-submit and get Mark's attention.

Also indicate that his Ack is all you need.

Once received, I can take the set.

--
Lee Jones
Linaro STMicroelectronics Landing Team Lead
Linaro.org │ Open source software for ARM SoCs
Follow Linaro: Facebook | Twitter | Blog

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-06-16 17:41    [W:0.062 / U:0.040 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site