lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Jun]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 0/8] net: fix old-style declarations
Date
"make W=1" enables -Wold-style-declaration, which is generally useful
to warn about pre-C89 code in the kernel, but it also warns about
some harmless variations (sometimes many of them from a single
file).

This fixes up the 8 instances I found in the networking code, there
is another series of 12 patches for the rest of the kernel.

Arnd Bergmann (8):
wireless: airo: rename 'register' variable
wireless: brcmsmac: fix old-style declaration
wireless: ipw2200: fix old-style declaration
hamradio: baycom: fix old-style declaration
isdn: eicon: fix old-style declarations
net: gianfar: fix old-style declaration
net: xfrm: fix old-style declaration
sunrpc: fix old-style declaration

drivers/isdn/hardware/eicon/divasmain.c | 12 ++++++------
drivers/isdn/hardware/eicon/platform.h | 6 +++---
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/gianfar.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/hamradio/baycom_par.c | 6 +++---
drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmsmac/main.c | 4 ++--
drivers/net/wireless/cisco/airo.c | 4 ++--
drivers/net/wireless/intel/ipw2x00/ipw2200.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/xfrm4_policy.c | 8 ++++----
net/ipv6/xfrm6_policy.c | 4 ++--
net/sunrpc/clnt.c | 2 +-
10 files changed, 25 insertions(+), 25 deletions(-)

--
2.9.0

Cc: Armin Schindler <mac@melware.de>
Cc: Karsten Keil <isdn@linux-pingi.de>
Cc: Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@freescale.com>
Cc: Thomas Sailer <t.sailer@alumni.ethz.ch>
Cc: Stanislav Yakovlev <stas.yakovlev@gmail.com>
Cc: Steffen Klassert <steffen.klassert@secunet.com>
Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
Cc: Anna Schumaker <anna.schumaker@netapp.com>
Cc: "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@fieldses.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-hams@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
Cc: brcm80211-dev-list@broadcom.com
Cc: linux-nfs@vger.kernel.org

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-06-16 16:21    [W:0.156 / U:4.056 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site