lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [May]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:efi/urgent] MAINTAINERS: Remove asterisk from EFI directory names
Commit-ID:  e8dfe6d8f6762d515fcd4f30577f7bfcf7659887
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/e8dfe6d8f6762d515fcd4f30577f7bfcf7659887
Author: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
AuthorDate: Tue, 3 May 2016 20:29:39 +0100
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Wed, 4 May 2016 08:36:44 +0200

MAINTAINERS: Remove asterisk from EFI directory names

Mark reported that having asterisks on the end of directory names
confuses get_maintainer.pl when it encounters subdirectories, and that
my name does not appear when run on drivers/firmware/efi/libstub.

Reported-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1462303781-8686-2-git-send-email-matt@codeblueprint.co.uk
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
MAINTAINERS | 4 ++--
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
index 42e65d1..4dca3b3 100644
--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -4223,8 +4223,8 @@ F: Documentation/efi-stub.txt
F: arch/ia64/kernel/efi.c
F: arch/x86/boot/compressed/eboot.[ch]
F: arch/x86/include/asm/efi.h
-F: arch/x86/platform/efi/*
-F: drivers/firmware/efi/*
+F: arch/x86/platform/efi/
+F: drivers/firmware/efi/
F: include/linux/efi*.h

EFI VARIABLE FILESYSTEM
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-05-04 09:21    [W:0.112 / U:11.668 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site