lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [May]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH 08/15] ACPICA: Dispatcher: Update thread ID for recursive method calls
From
On Wed, May 4, 2016 at 10:30 PM,  <Mario_Limonciello@dell.com> wrote:
>> -----Original Message-----
>> From: rjwysocki@gmail.com [mailto:rjwysocki@gmail.com] On Behalf Of
>> Rafael J. Wysocki
>> Sent: Wednesday, May 4, 2016 2:23 PM
>> To: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
>> Cc: Lv Zheng <lv.zheng@intel.com>; Rafael J. Wysocki
>> <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>; Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>; Len
>> Brown <len.brown@intel.com>; Lv Zheng <zetalog@gmail.com>; Linux
>> Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>; ACPI Devel Maling List
>> <linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org>; Bob Moore <robert.moore@intel.com>;
>> Limonciello, Mario <Mario_Limonciello@Dell.com>; stable
>> <stable@vger.kernel.org>
>> Subject: Re: [PATCH 08/15] ACPICA: Dispatcher: Update thread ID for
>> recursive method calls
>>
>> On Wed, May 4, 2016 at 5:10 PM, Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
>> wrote:
>> >
>> >
>> > On 05/04/2016 01:48 AM, Lv Zheng wrote:
>> >> From: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
>> >>
>> >> ACPICA commit 7a3bd2d962f221809f25ddb826c9e551b916eb25
>> >>
>> >> Set the mutex owner thread ID.
>> >> Original patch from: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
>> >>
>> >> Link: https://github.com/acpica/acpica/commit/7a3bd2d9
>> >> Signed-off-by: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
>> >> Signed-off-by: Bob Moore <robert.moore@intel.com>
>> >> Signed-off-by: Lv Zheng <lv.zheng@intel.com>
>> >
>> > cc'ing Mario @ Dell and stable.
>>
>> It won't help if you CC stable at this point.
>>
>> What stable series should this go into?
>
> At least I was really hoping to see this land in kernels that are in the common distros today: 4.4, 4.2 and 3.19.
>

OK, let's make it "all applicable", then.

Applied and queued up as a fix for v4.6, thanks everybody!

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-05-04 23:01    [W:0.137 / U:0.768 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site