lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Apr]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 0/8] STMPE fixes/rework and add STMPE1600 support
Date
From: Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@st.com>

This series cleans and fixes some bugs in MFD/GPIO STMPE drivers and prepare
the ground to add new STMPE1600 support.

STMPE1600 datasheet is available here :
http://www2.st.com/content/st_com/en/products/interfaces-and-transceivers/
i-o-expanders-and-level-translators/i-o-expanders/stmpe1600.html

Only STMPE1600 has been tested on STM32 platform. As i have no board with
others STMPE variant(STMPE610/STMPE801/STMPE811/STMPE1601/STMPE1801/STMPE2401
and STMPE2403), i put in CC boards's maintainers which are using others STMPE variant.

If they can kindly check that no regression has been introduce by this series
:

For ARM/FREESCALE IMX / MXC ARM ARCHITECTURE:
_ Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
_ Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>

For ARM/SOCFPGA ARCHITECTURE
_ Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@opensource.altera.com>

For SPEAR PLATFORM SUPPORT
_ Viresh Kumar <vireshk@kernel.org>
_ Shiraz Hashim <shiraz.linux.kernel@gmail.com>

For TEGRA ARCHITECTURE SUPPORT
_ Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
_ Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
_ Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@gmail.com>

For ARM/Ux500 ARM ARCHITECTURE
_ Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>

Patrice Chotard (8):
mfd: stmpe: Add STMPE_IDX_SYS_CTRL/2 enum
mfd: stmpe: Add reset support for all STMPE variant
gpio: stmpe: fix edge and rising/falling edge detection
gpio: stmpe: write int status register only when needed
Documentation: dt: add stmpe1600 compatible string to stmpe mfd
mfd: Add STMPE1600 support
gpio: stmpe: Add STMPE1600 support
gpio: stmpe: configure GPIO as output by default

Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/stmpe.txt | 2 +-
drivers/gpio/gpio-stmpe.c | 142 ++++++++++++++++++------
drivers/mfd/stmpe-i2c.c | 2 +
drivers/mfd/stmpe.c | 105 ++++++++++++++----
drivers/mfd/stmpe.h | 30 ++++-
include/linux/mfd/stmpe.h | 3 +
6 files changed, 223 insertions(+), 61 deletions(-)

--
1.9.1

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-04-19 14:41    [W:0.147 / U:12.720 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site