lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Feb]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.19.y-ckt 33/47] irqchip/atmel-aic: Fix wrong bit operation for IRQ priority
Date
3.19.8-ckt15 -stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

---8<------------------------------------------------------------

From: Milo Kim <milo.kim@ti.com>

commit 49f34134aea74f19ca016f055d25ee55ec359dee upstream.

Atmel AIC has common structure for SMR (Source Mode Register).

bit[6:5] Interrupt source type
bit[2:0] Priority level
Other bits are unused.

To update new priority value, bit[2:0] should be cleared first and then
new priority level can be written. However, aic_common_set_priority()
helper clears source type bits instead of priority bits.
This patch fixes wrong mask bit operation.

Fixes: b1479ebb7720 "irqchip: atmel-aic: Add atmel AIC/AIC5 drivers"
Signed-off-by: Milo Kim <milo.kim@ti.com>
Acked-by: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Cc: Ludovic Desroches <ludovic.desroches@atmel.com>
Cc: Nicholas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1452669592-3401-2-git-send-email-milo.kim@ti.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Kamal Mostafa <kamal@canonical.com>
---
drivers/irqchip/irq-atmel-aic-common.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/irqchip/irq-atmel-aic-common.c b/drivers/irqchip/irq-atmel-aic-common.c
index 63cd031..869d01d 100644
--- a/drivers/irqchip/irq-atmel-aic-common.c
+++ b/drivers/irqchip/irq-atmel-aic-common.c
@@ -86,7 +86,7 @@ int aic_common_set_priority(int priority, unsigned *val)
priority > AT91_AIC_IRQ_MAX_PRIORITY)
return -EINVAL;

- *val &= AT91_AIC_PRIOR;
+ *val &= ~AT91_AIC_PRIOR;
*val |= priority;

return 0;
--
1.9.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-02-10 00:21    [W:0.148 / U:0.904 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site