lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Feb]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Date
Subject[PATCH 3.2 42/87] x86/reboot/quirks: Add iMac10,1 to pci_reboot_dmi_table[]
3.2.77-rc1 review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Mario Kleiner <mario.kleiner.de@gmail.com>

commit 2f0c0b2d96b1205efb14347009748d786c2d9ba5 upstream.

Without the reboot=pci method, the iMac 10,1 simply
hangs after printing "Restarting system" at the point
when it should reboot. This fixes it.

Signed-off-by: Mario Kleiner <mario.kleiner.de@gmail.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
Cc: Dave Jones <davej@codemonkey.org.uk>
Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1450466646-26663-1-git-send-email-mario.kleiner.de@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
[bwh: Backported to 3.2: adjust context]
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
---
arch/x86/kernel/reboot.c | 8 ++++++++
1 file changed, 8 insertions(+)

--- a/arch/x86/kernel/reboot.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/reboot.c
@@ -412,6 +412,14 @@ static struct dmi_system_id __initdata p
DMI_MATCH(DMI_PRODUCT_NAME, "iMac9,1"),
},
},
+ { /* Handle problems with rebooting on the iMac10,1. */
+ .callback = set_pci_reboot,
+ .ident = "Apple iMac10,1",
+ .matches = {
+ DMI_MATCH(DMI_SYS_VENDOR, "Apple Inc."),
+ DMI_MATCH(DMI_PRODUCT_NAME, "iMac10,1"),
+ },
+ },
/* ASRock */
{ /* Handle problems with rebooting on ASRock Q1900DC-ITX */
.callback = set_pci_reboot,
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-02-09 01:21    [W:0.186 / U:3.520 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site