lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Feb]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH V4 23/23] arm64, pci, acpi: Start using ACPI based PCI host bridge driver for ARM64.
Date
Lets get rid of empty PCI init stub, related ACPI header and
go with full-blown PCI host bridge driver.

Signed-off-by: Tomasz Nowicki <tn@semihalf.com>
CC: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
CC: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
CC: Liviu Dudau <Liviu.Dudau@arm.com>
CC: Lorenzo Pieralisi <Lorenzo.Pieralisi@arm.com>
CC: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Tested-by: Duc Dang <dhdang@apm.com>
Tested-by: Dongdong Liu <liudongdong3@huawei.com>
Tested-by: Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@linaro.org>
Tested-by: Graeme Gregory <graeme.gregory@linaro.org>
Tested-by: Sinan Kaya <okaya@codeaurora.org>
---
arch/arm64/Kconfig | 1 +
arch/arm64/kernel/pci.c | 9 ---------
2 files changed, 1 insertion(+), 9 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/Kconfig b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
index 4f45ea4..567523b 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
@@ -2,6 +2,7 @@ config ARM64
def_bool y
select ACPI_CCA_REQUIRED if ACPI
select ACPI_GENERIC_GSI if ACPI
+ select ACPI_PCI_HOST_GENERIC if ACPI
select ACPI_REDUCED_HARDWARE_ONLY if ACPI
select ARCH_HAS_DEVMEM_IS_ALLOWED
select ARCH_HAS_ATOMIC64_DEC_IF_POSITIVE
diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/pci.c b/arch/arm64/kernel/pci.c
index d1a701f..0b53262 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kernel/pci.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/pci.c
@@ -70,12 +70,3 @@ int pcibios_add_device(struct pci_dev *dev)

return 0;
}
-
-#ifdef CONFIG_ACPI
-/* Root bridge scanning */
-struct pci_bus *pci_acpi_scan_root(struct acpi_pci_root *root)
-{
- /* TODO: Should be revisited when implementing PCI on ACPI */
- return NULL;
-}
-#endif
--
1.9.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-02-04 19:21    [W:0.171 / U:7.236 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site