lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Dec]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.8 00/45] 4.8.14-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.8.14 release.
There are 45 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Dec 11 16:17:38 UTC 2016.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.8.14-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.8.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.8.14-rc1

Tobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
esp6: Fix integrity verification when ESN are used

Tobias Brunner <tobias@strongswan.org>
esp4: Fix integrity verification when ESN are used

Miroslav Urbanek <mu@miroslavurbanek.com>
flowcache: Increase threshold for refusing new allocations

Eli Cooper <elicooper@gmx.com>
Revert: "ip6_tunnel: Update skb->protocol to ETH_P_IPV6 in ip6_tnl_xmit()"

Eli Cooper <elicooper@gmx.com>
ipv4: Set skb->protocol properly for local output

Eli Cooper <elicooper@gmx.com>
ipv6: Set skb->protocol properly for local output

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
constify iov_iter_count() and iter_is_iovec()

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Don't feed anything but regular iovec's to blk_rq_map_user_iov

Andreas Larsson <andreas@gaisler.com>
sparc32: Fix inverted invalid_frame_pointer checks on sigreturns

Thomas Tai <thomas.tai@oracle.com>
sparc64: fix compile warning section mismatch in find_node()

Thomas Tai <thomas.tai@oracle.com>
sparc64: Fix find_node warning if numa node cannot be found

Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@intel.com>
ipv4: Drop suffix update from resize code

Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@intel.com>
ipv4: Drop leaf from suffix pull/push functions

Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@intel.com>
ipv4: Fix memory leak in exception case for splitting tries

Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@intel.com>
ipv4: Restore fib_trie_flush_external function and fix call ordering

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
net: ping: check minimum size on ICMP header length

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: avoid signed overflows for SO_{SND|RCV}BUFFORCE

Sabrina Dubroca <sd@queasysnail.net>
geneve: avoid use-after-free of skb->data

Michal Kubeček <mkubecek@suse.cz>
tipc: check minimum bearer MTU

Chris Brandt <chris.brandt@renesas.com>
sh_eth: remove unchecked interrupts for RZ/A1

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: bcmgenet: Utilize correct struct device for all DMA operations

Kristian Evensen <kristian.evensen@gmail.com>
cdc_ether: Fix handling connection notification

Artem Savkov <asavkov@redhat.com>
ip6_offload: check segs for NULL in ipv6_gso_segment.

Philip Pettersson <philip.pettersson@gmail.com>
packet: fix race condition in packet_set_ring

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
GSO: Reload iph after pskb_may_pull

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net/dccp: fix use-after-free in dccp_invalid_packet

Cyrille Pitchen <cyrille.pitchen@atmel.com>
net: macb: fix the RX queue reset in macb_rx()

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
netlink: Do not schedule work from sk_destruct

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
netlink: Call cb->done from a worker thread

Amir Vadai <amir@vadai.me>
net/sched: pedit: make sure that offset is valid

Nikita Yushchenko <nikita.yoush@cogentembedded.com>
net: dsa: fix unbalanced dsa_switch_tree reference counting

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
net, sched: respect rcu grace period on cls destruction

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: dsa: bcm_sf2: Ensure we re-negotiate EEE during after link change

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
udplite: call proper backlog handlers

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
ipv6: bump genid when the IFA_F_TENTATIVE flag is clear

Zhang Shengju <zhangshengju@cmss.chinamobile.com>
rtnl: fix the loop index update error in rtnl_dump_ifinfo()

Guillaume Nault <g.nault@alphalink.fr>
l2tp: fix racy SOCK_ZAPPED flag check in l2tp_ip{,6}_bind()

Sabrina Dubroca <sd@queasysnail.net>
rtnetlink: fix FDB size computation

WANG Cong <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
af_unix: conditionally use freezable blocking calls in read

Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@arm.com>
net: sky2: Fix shutdown crash

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
ip6_tunnel: disable caching when the traffic class is inherited

WANG Cong <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
net: check dead netns for peernet2id_alloc()

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: dsa: b53: Fix VLAN usage and how we treat CPU port

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
virtio-net: add a missing synchronize_net()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
gro_cells: mark napi struct as not busy poll candidates


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/sparc/kernel/signal_32.c | 4 +-
arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c | 71 ++++++++++++++++++++++---
block/blk-map.c | 4 ++
drivers/net/dsa/b53/b53_common.c | 16 ++----
drivers/net/dsa/bcm_sf2.c | 4 ++
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/genet/bcmgenet.c | 8 +--
drivers/net/ethernet/cadence/macb.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/sky2.c | 13 +++++
drivers/net/ethernet/renesas/sh_eth.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/geneve.c | 14 ++---
drivers/net/usb/cdc_ether.c | 38 +++++++++++---
drivers/net/virtio_net.c | 5 ++
include/linux/uio.h | 4 +-
include/net/gro_cells.h | 3 ++
net/core/flow.c | 6 +--
net/core/net_namespace.c | 2 +
net/core/rtnetlink.c | 7 ++-
net/core/sock.c | 4 +-
net/dccp/ipv4.c | 12 +++--
net/dsa/dsa2.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/af_inet.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/esp4.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/fib_frontend.c | 20 +++++--
net/ipv4/fib_trie.c | 72 ++++++++++++++------------
net/ipv4/ip_output.c | 3 ++
net/ipv4/ping.c | 4 ++
net/ipv4/udp.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/udp_impl.h | 2 +-
net/ipv4/udplite.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/addrconf.c | 18 ++++---
net/ipv6/esp6.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_offload.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_tunnel.c | 14 +++--
net/ipv6/output_core.c | 2 +
net/ipv6/udp.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/udp_impl.h | 2 +-
net/ipv6/udplite.c | 2 +-
net/l2tp/l2tp_ip.c | 5 +-
net/l2tp/l2tp_ip6.c | 5 +-
net/netlink/af_netlink.c | 21 +++++++-
net/netlink/af_netlink.h | 2 +
net/packet/af_packet.c | 18 ++++---
net/sched/act_pedit.c | 24 +++++++--
net/sched/cls_basic.c | 4 --
net/sched/cls_bpf.c | 4 --
net/sched/cls_cgroup.c | 7 ++-
net/sched/cls_flow.c | 1 -
net/sched/cls_flower.c | 31 +++++++++--
net/sched/cls_matchall.c | 1 -
net/sched/cls_rsvp.h | 3 +-
net/sched/cls_tcindex.c | 1 -
net/tipc/bearer.c | 11 +++-
net/tipc/bearer.h | 13 +++++
net/tipc/udp_media.c | 5 ++
net/unix/af_unix.c | 17 +++---
56 files changed, 389 insertions(+), 165 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-12-09 17:32    [W:0.197 / U:1.508 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site