lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Dec]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH] staging/android: remove Sync Framework tasks from TODO
Hi Gustavo,

On 6 December 2016 at 23:55, Gustavo Padovan <gustavo@padovan.org> wrote:
> From: Gustavo Padovan <gustavo.padovan@collabora.co.uk>
>
> The destaging work is now fully complete.
>
Thanks for the patch, and your awesome work here :).

> Cc: Arve Hjønnevåg <arve@android.com>
> Cc: Riley Andrews <riandrews@android.com>
> Signed-off-by: Gustavo Padovan <gustavo.padovan@collabora.co.uk>
FWIW, please feel free to add my
Acked-by: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
to it.

> ---
> drivers/staging/android/TODO | 8 --------
> 1 file changed, 8 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/staging/android/TODO b/drivers/staging/android/TODO
> index 64d8c87..8f3ac37 100644
> --- a/drivers/staging/android/TODO
> +++ b/drivers/staging/android/TODO
> @@ -25,13 +25,5 @@ ion/
> exposes existing cma regions and doesn't reserve unecessarily memory when
> booting a system which doesn't use ion.
>
> -sync framework:
> - - remove CONFIG_SW_SYNC_USER, it is used only for testing/debugging and
> - should not be upstreamed.
> - - port CONFIG_SW_SYNC_USER tests interfaces to use debugfs somehow
> - - port libsync tests to kselftest
> - - clean up and ABI check for security issues
> - - move it to drivers/base/dma-buf
> -
> Please send patches to Greg Kroah-Hartman <greg@kroah.com> and Cc:
> Arve Hjønnevåg <arve@android.com> and Riley Andrews <riandrews@android.com>
> --
> 2.5.5
>
> _______________________________________________
> dri-devel mailing list
> dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
> https://lists.freedesktop.org/mailman/listinfo/dri-devel

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-12-11 13:32    [W:0.023 / U:0.248 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site