lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Oct]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/urgent] perf/x86/intel: Add Knights Mill CPUID
Commit-ID:  d673b8340cac02d02de30197d6fe66c22a1df6e4
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/d673b8340cac02d02de30197d6fe66c22a1df6e4
Author: Piotr Luc <piotr.luc@intel.com>
AuthorDate: Wed, 12 Oct 2016 20:26:34 +0200
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Sun, 16 Oct 2016 11:32:11 +0200

perf/x86/intel: Add Knights Mill CPUID

Add Knights Mill (KNM) to the list of CPUIDs supported by PMU.

Signed-off-by: Piotr Luc <piotr.luc@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20161012182634.2462-1-piotr.luc@intel.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/events/intel/core.c | 3 ++-
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/events/intel/core.c b/arch/x86/events/intel/core.c
index a3a9eb8..eab0915 100644
--- a/arch/x86/events/intel/core.c
+++ b/arch/x86/events/intel/core.c
@@ -3898,6 +3898,7 @@ __init int intel_pmu_init(void)
break;

case INTEL_FAM6_XEON_PHI_KNL:
+ case INTEL_FAM6_XEON_PHI_KNM:
memcpy(hw_cache_event_ids,
slm_hw_cache_event_ids, sizeof(hw_cache_event_ids));
memcpy(hw_cache_extra_regs,
@@ -3912,7 +3913,7 @@ __init int intel_pmu_init(void)
x86_pmu.flags |= PMU_FL_HAS_RSP_1;
x86_pmu.flags |= PMU_FL_NO_HT_SHARING;

- pr_cont("Knights Landing events, ");
+ pr_cont("Knights Landing/Mill events, ");
break;

case INTEL_FAM6_SKYLAKE_MOBILE:
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-10-16 13:24    [W:0.067 / U:5.312 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site