lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Oct]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/urgent] x86/cpu/intel: Add Knights Mill to Intel family
Commit-ID:  0adc909065d5e5b36a241a5ed1846fb277b89e70
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/0adc909065d5e5b36a241a5ed1846fb277b89e70
Author: Piotr Luc <piotr.luc@intel.com>
AuthorDate: Wed, 12 Oct 2016 20:05:20 +0200
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Sun, 16 Oct 2016 11:32:11 +0200

x86/cpu/intel: Add Knights Mill to Intel family

Add CPUID of Knights Mill (KNM) processor to Intel family list.

Signed-off-by: Piotr Luc <piotr.luc@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20161012180520.30976-1-piotr.luc@intel.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
index 9ae5ab8..34a46dc 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
@@ -64,5 +64,6 @@
/* Xeon Phi */

#define INTEL_FAM6_XEON_PHI_KNL 0x57 /* Knights Landing */
+#define INTEL_FAM6_XEON_PHI_KNM 0x85 /* Knights Mill */

#endif /* _ASM_X86_INTEL_FAMILY_H */
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-10-16 13:23    [W:0.044 / U:2.560 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site