lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Oct]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.8 00/37] 4.8.2-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.8.2 release.
There are 37 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Oct 16 12:25:23 UTC 2016.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.8.2-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.8.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.8.2-rc1

Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com>
tpm_crb: fix crb_req_canceled behavior

Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com>
tpm: fix a race condition in tpm2_unseal_trusted()

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
ima: use file_dentry()

Dmitry Tunin <hanipouspilot@gmail.com>
Bluetooth: Add a new 04ca:3011 QCA_ROME device

Christophe Jaillet <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
ARM: cpuidle: Fix error return code

Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
ARM: dts: MSM8660 remove flags from SPMI/MPP IRQs

Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
ARM: dts: MSM8064 remove flags from SPMI/MPP IRQs

Grzegorz Jaszczyk <jaz@semihalf.com>
ARM: dts: mvebu: armada-390: add missing compatibility string and bracket

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: fix delays

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
x86/dumpstack: Fix x86_32 kernel_stack_pointer() previous stack access

Nicolas Iooss <nicolas.iooss_linux@m4x.org>
x86/mm/pkeys: Do not skip PKRU register if debug registers are not used

Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
arch/x86: Handle non enumerated CPU after physical hotplug

Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
x86/apic: Get rid of apic_version[] array

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
x86/platform/intel-mid: Keep SRAM powered on at boot

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
x86/platform/intel-mid: Add Intel Penwell to ID table

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
x86/cpu: Rename Merrifield2 to Moorefield

Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
x86/pkeys: Make protection keys an "eager" feature

Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
x86/irq: Prevent force migration of irqs which are not in the vector domain

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
x86/boot: Fix kdump, cleanup aborted E820_PRAM max_pfn manipulation

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
arm64: fix dump_backtrace/unwind_frame with NULL tsk

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
KVM: PPC: BookE: Fix a sanity check

Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@linaro.org>
KVM: arm/arm64: vgic: Don't flush/sync without a working vgic

Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@linaro.org>
KVM: arm64: Require in-kernel irqchip for PMU support

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
KVM: MIPS: Drop other CPU ASIDs on guest MMU changes

Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>
KVM: PPC: Book3s PR: Allow access to unprivileged MMCR2 register

Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
xen/x86: Update topology map for PV VCPUs

Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
mfd: wm8350-i2c: Make sure the i2c regmap functions are compiled

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
mfd: 88pm80x: Double shifting bug in suspend/resume

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
mfd: atmel-hlcdc: Do not sleep in atomic context

Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>
mfd: rtsx_usb: Avoid setting ucr->current_sg.status

Takashi Sakamoto <o-takashi@sakamocchi.jp>
ALSA: usb-line6: use the same declaration as definition in header for MIDI manufacturer ID

Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@iki.fi>
ALSA: usb-audio: Extend DragonFly dB scale quirk to cover other variants

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: ali5451: Fix out-of-bound position reporting

Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
phy: sun4i-usb: Use spinlock to guard phyctl register access

Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>
usb: dwc3: fix Clear Stall EP command failure

John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
timekeeping: Fix __ktime_get_fast_ns() regression

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
usb: storage: fix runtime pm issue in usb_stor_probe2


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/virtual/kvm/devices/vcpu.txt | 4 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-390.dtsi | 3 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-apq8064.dtsi | 76 ++++++++++++++++------
arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-msm8660.dtsi | 75 ++++++++++++++++-----
arch/arm/include/asm/delay.h | 2 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/stacktrace.c | 5 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/traps.c | 10 +--
arch/mips/kvm/emulate.c | 63 +++++++++++++++---
arch/powerpc/include/asm/reg.h | 1 +
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_emulate.c | 2 +
arch/powerpc/kvm/booke.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h | 7 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h | 4 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/mpspec.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/apic/apic.c | 17 ++---
arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/kernel/apic/probe_32.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/apic/vector.c | 23 ++++++-
arch/x86/kernel/e820.c | 14 ++--
arch/x86/kernel/process_64.c | 13 ++--
arch/x86/kernel/ptrace.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/kernel/smpboot.c | 28 +++++---
arch/x86/platform/atom/punit_atom_debug.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/platform/intel-mid/pwr.c | 46 ++++++++++---
arch/x86/xen/smp.c | 6 ++
drivers/bluetooth/btusb.c | 1 +
drivers/char/tpm/tpm-dev.c | 2 +-
drivers/char/tpm/tpm-interface.c | 51 ++++++++-------
drivers/char/tpm/tpm-sysfs.c | 2 +-
drivers/char/tpm/tpm.h | 12 ++--
drivers/char/tpm/tpm2-cmd.c | 101 +++++++++++++++++++----------
drivers/char/tpm/tpm_crb.c | 7 +-
drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle-arm.c | 1 +
drivers/mfd/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/mfd/atmel-hlcdc.c | 5 +-
drivers/mfd/rtsx_usb.c | 10 +--
drivers/pci/pci-mid.c | 7 +-
drivers/phy/phy-sun4i-usb.c | 11 ++--
drivers/powercap/intel_rapl.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/storage/usb.c | 6 +-
include/linux/mfd/88pm80x.h | 4 +-
kernel/time/timekeeping.c | 7 +-
security/integrity/ima/ima_appraise.c | 4 +-
security/integrity/ima/ima_main.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/ali5451/ali5451.c | 2 +
sound/usb/line6/driver.c | 2 +-
sound/usb/mixer_quirks.c | 22 +++++--
virt/kvm/arm/pmu.c | 8 +++
virt/kvm/arm/vgic/vgic.c | 6 ++
52 files changed, 488 insertions(+), 214 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-10-14 14:28    [W:0.157 / U:1.060 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site