lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Oct]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/21] 4.4.25-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.25 release.
There are 21 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Oct 16 11:40:11 UTC 2016.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.25-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.25-rc1

Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com>
tpm_crb: fix crb_req_canceled behavior

Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com>
tpm: fix a race condition in tpm2_unseal_trusted()

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
ima: use file_dentry()

Christophe Jaillet <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
ARM: cpuidle: Fix error return code

Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
ARM: dts: MSM8064 remove flags from SPMI/MPP IRQs

Grzegorz Jaszczyk <jaz@semihalf.com>
ARM: dts: mvebu: armada-390: add missing compatibility string and bracket

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
x86/dumpstack: Fix x86_32 kernel_stack_pointer() previous stack access

Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
x86/irq: Prevent force migration of irqs which are not in the vector domain

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
x86/boot: Fix kdump, cleanup aborted E820_PRAM max_pfn manipulation

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
KVM: PPC: BookE: Fix a sanity check

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
KVM: MIPS: Drop other CPU ASIDs on guest MMU changes

Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>
KVM: PPC: Book3s PR: Allow access to unprivileged MMCR2 register

Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
mfd: wm8350-i2c: Make sure the i2c regmap functions are compiled

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
mfd: 88pm80x: Double shifting bug in suspend/resume

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
mfd: atmel-hlcdc: Do not sleep in atomic context

Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>
mfd: rtsx_usb: Avoid setting ucr->current_sg.status

Takashi Sakamoto <o-takashi@sakamocchi.jp>
ALSA: usb-line6: use the same declaration as definition in header for MIDI manufacturer ID

Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@iki.fi>
ALSA: usb-audio: Extend DragonFly dB scale quirk to cover other variants

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: ali5451: Fix out-of-bound position reporting

John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
timekeeping: Fix __ktime_get_fast_ns() regression

Christopher S. Hall <christopher.s.hall@intel.com>
time: Add cycles to nanoseconds translation


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-390.dtsi | 3 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-apq8064.dtsi | 76 ++++++++++++++++++-------
arch/mips/kvm/emulate.c | 63 +++++++++++++++++----
arch/powerpc/include/asm/reg.h | 1 +
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_emulate.c | 2 +
arch/powerpc/kvm/booke.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/apic/vector.c | 23 +++++++-
arch/x86/kernel/e820.c | 14 ++---
arch/x86/kernel/ptrace.c | 4 +-
drivers/char/tpm/tpm-dev.c | 2 +-
drivers/char/tpm/tpm-interface.c | 51 +++++++++--------
drivers/char/tpm/tpm-sysfs.c | 2 +-
drivers/char/tpm/tpm.h | 12 ++--
drivers/char/tpm/tpm2-cmd.c | 101 ++++++++++++++++++++++------------
drivers/char/tpm/tpm_crb.c | 7 ++-
drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle-arm.c | 1 +
drivers/mfd/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/mfd/atmel-hlcdc.c | 5 +-
drivers/mfd/rtsx_usb.c | 10 ++--
include/linux/mfd/88pm80x.h | 4 +-
kernel/time/timekeeping.c | 32 +++++++++--
security/integrity/ima/ima_api.c | 2 +-
security/integrity/ima/ima_appraise.c | 4 +-
sound/pci/ali5451/ali5451.c | 2 +
sound/usb/line6/driver.c | 2 +-
sound/usb/mixer_quirks.c | 22 ++++++--
27 files changed, 314 insertions(+), 138 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-10-14 13:41    [W:0.090 / U:2.184 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site