lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Sep]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 18/31] perf test: Add 'perf test BPF'
On Sat, Aug 29, 2015 at 04:21:52AM +0000, Wang Nan wrote:
> This patch adds BPF testcase for testing BPF event filtering.
>
> By utilizing the result of 'perf test LLVM', this patch compiles the
> eBPF sample program then test it ability. The BPF script in 'perf test
> LLVM' collects half of execution of epoll_pwait(). This patch runs 111
> times of it, so the resule should contains 56 samples.
>
> Signed-off-by: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>
> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
> Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@plumgrid.com>
> Cc: Brendan Gregg <brendan.d.gregg@gmail.com>
> Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
> Cc: He Kuang <hekuang@huawei.com>
> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
> Cc: Kaixu Xia <xiakaixu@huawei.com>
> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com>
> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
> Cc: Zefan Li <lizefan@huawei.com>
> Cc: pi3orama@163.com
> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/1440151770-129878-16-git-send-email-wangnan0@huawei.com
> ---

[SNIP]

> +static int prepare_bpf(void *obj_buf, size_t obj_buf_sz)
> +{
> + int err;
> + char errbuf[BUFSIZ];
> +
> + err = bpf__prepare_load_buffer(obj_buf, obj_buf_sz, NULL);
> + if (err) {
> + bpf__strerror_prepare_load("[buffer]", false, err, errbuf,
> + sizeof(errbuf));
> + fprintf(stderr, " (%s)", errbuf);
> + return TEST_FAIL;
> + }
> +
> + err = bpf__probe();
> + if (err) {
> + bpf__strerror_load(err, errbuf, sizeof(errbuf));
> + fprintf(stderr, " (%s)", errbuf);
> + if (getuid() != 0)

geteuid() ?

Thanks,
Namhyung


> + fprintf(stderr, " (try run as root)");
> + return TEST_FAIL;
> + }
> +
> + err = bpf__load();
> + if (err) {
> + bpf__strerror_load(err, errbuf, sizeof(errbuf));
> + fprintf(stderr, " (%s)", errbuf);
> + return TEST_FAIL;
> + }
> +
> + return 0;
> +}


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-09-02 15:21    [W:0.218 / U:1.060 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site