lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Sep]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/core] sparc, perf/sparc: Remove unnecessary assignment
Commit-ID:  845583767c306dac0290aab908c18b01772ea4b4
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/845583767c306dac0290aab908c18b01772ea4b4
Author: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
AuthorDate: Thu, 3 Sep 2015 20:07:44 -0700
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Sun, 13 Sep 2015 11:27:24 +0200

sparc, perf/sparc: Remove unnecessary assignment

In ->commit_txn() 'cpuc' is already initialized when it is
declared, so we can remove the duplicate assignment.

Signed-off-by: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu>
Cc: sparclinux@vger.kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1441336073-22750-2-git-send-email-sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/sparc/kernel/perf_event.c | 1 -
1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/sparc/kernel/perf_event.c b/arch/sparc/kernel/perf_event.c
index 689db65..e3f89c7 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/kernel/perf_event.c
+++ b/arch/sparc/kernel/perf_event.c
@@ -1528,7 +1528,6 @@ static int sparc_pmu_commit_txn(struct pmu *pmu)
if (!sparc_pmu)
return -EINVAL;

- cpuc = this_cpu_ptr(&cpu_hw_events);
n = cpuc->n_events;
if (check_excludes(cpuc->event, 0, n))
return -EINVAL;

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-09-13 13:21    [W:0.192 / U:3.080 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site