lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Sep]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
Subject[PATCH 4.1 00/78] 4.1.7-stable review
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.1.7 release.
There are 78 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Mon Sep 14 00:57:37 UTC 2015.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.1.7-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.1.7-rc1

Jisheng Zhang <jszhang@marvell.com>
x86/idle: Restore trace_cpu_idle to mwait_idle() calls

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/apic: Fix fallout from x2apic cleanup

David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com>
x86/xen: make CONFIG_XEN depend on CONFIG_X86_LOCAL_APIC

Shannon Zhao <shannon.zhao@linaro.org>
arm64: perf: fix unassigned cpu_pmu->plat_device when probing PMU PPIs

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
arm64: KVM: Fix host crash when injecting a fault into a 32bit guest

Hiral Shah <hishah@cisco.com>
fnic: Use the local variable instead of I/O flag to acquire io_req_lock in fnic_queuecommand() to avoid deadloack

Guillermo A. Amaral <g@maral.me>
Add factory recertified Crucial M500s to blacklist

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: pcan_usb: don't provide CAN FD bittimings by non-FD adapters

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
SCSI: Fix NULL pointer dereference in runtime PM

Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
genirq: Introduce irq_chip_set_type_parent() helper

Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
genirq: Don't return ENOSYS in irq_chip_retrigger_hierarchy

Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
ARM: OMAP: wakeupgen: Restore the irq_set_type() mechanism

Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
irqchip/crossbar: Restore set_wake functionality

Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
irqchip/crossbar: Restore the mask on suspend behaviour

Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
irqchip/crossbar: Restore the irq_set_type() mechanism

Vincent Bernat <vincent@bernat.im>
9p: ensure err is initialized to 0 in p9_client_read/write

Thulasimani,Sivakumar <sivakumar.thulasimani@intel.com>
drm/i915: Avoid TP3 on CHV

Thulasimani,Sivakumar <sivakumar.thulasimani@intel.com>
drm/i915: remove HBR2 from chv supported list

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915: Flag the execlists context object as dirty after every use

Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
drm/atmel-hlcdc: Compile suspend/resume for PM_SLEEP only

Vincent Pelletier <plr.vincent@gmail.com>
Input: gpio_keys_polled - request GPIO pin as input.

Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
PCI: Don't use 64-bit bus addresses on PA-RISC

Alexei Potashnik <alexei@purestorage.com>
target/iscsi: Fix double free of a TUR followed by a solicited NOPOUT

Adrien Schildknecht <adrien+dev@schischi.me>
mac80211: fix invalid read in minstrel_sort_best_tp_rates()

Markus Osterhoff <linux-kernel@k-raum.org>
ALSA: hda: fix possible NULL dereference

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Fix path power activation

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Check all inputs for is_active_nid_for_any()

David Henningsson <david.henningsson@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - Shutdown CX20722 on reboot/free to avoid spurious noises

Jurgen Kramer <gtmkramer@xs4all.nl>
ALSA: usb: Add native DSD support for Gustard DAC-X20U

Woodrow Shen <woodrow.shen@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - Fix the white noise on Dell laptop

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix runtime PM unbalance

Alban Crequy <alban.crequy@gmail.com>
cpuset: use trialcs->mems_allowed as a temp variable

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Revert "libata: Implement NCQ autosense"

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Revert "libata: Implement support for sense data reporting"

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Revert "libata-eh: Set 'information' field for autosense"

Horia Geant? <horia.geanta@freescale.com>
crypto: caam - fix memory corruption in ahash_final_ctx

Jan Stancek <jstancek@redhat.com>
crypto: nx - respect sg limit bounds when building sg lists for SHA

Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
sd: Fix maximum I/O size for BLOCK_PC requests

John Soni Jose <sony.john@avagotech.com>
libiscsi: Fix host busy blocking during connection teardown

Markos Chandras <markos.chandras@imgtec.com>
MIPS: Fix seccomp syscall argument for MIPS64

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
regmap: regcache-rbtree: Clean new present bits on present bitmap resize

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Revert x86 sigcontext cleanups

Charles Keepax <ckeepax@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
mfd: arizona: Fix initialisation of the PM runtime

Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
ARM: invalidate L1 before enabling coherency

Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
ARM: v7 setup function should invalidate L1 cache

Nathan Lynch <nathan_lynch@mentor.com>
ARM: 8384/1: VDSO: force use of BFD linker

Nathan Lynch <nathan_lynch@mentor.com>
ARM: 8385/1: VDSO: group link options

Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
ARM: dts: OMAP5: Fix broken pbias device creation

Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
ARM: dts: OMAP4: Fix broken pbias device creation

Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
ARM: dts: dra7: Fix broken pbias device creation

Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
ARM: dts: omap243x: Fix broken pbias device creation

Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
ARM: imx6: correct i.MX6 PCIe interrupt routing

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
libfc: Fix fc_fcp_cleanup_each_cmd()

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
libfc: Fix fc_exch_recv_req() error path

Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com>
drm/vmwgfx: Fix execbuf locking issues

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: add new OLAND pci id

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
HID: uclogic: fix limit in uclogic_tablet_enable()

Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com>
HID: hid-input: Fix accessing freed memory during device disconnect

Michael Walle <michael@walle.cc>
EDAC, ppc4xx: Access mci->csrows array elements properly

Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
localmodconfig: Use Kbuild files too

Joe Thornber <ejt@redhat.com>
dm thin metadata: delete btrees when releasing metadata snapshot

Julien Grall <julien.grall@citrix.com>
xen/xenbus: Don't leak memory when unmapping the ring on HVM backend

Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
x86/xen: build "Xen PV" APIC driver for domU as well

Luis Felipe Dominguez Vega <lfdominguez@nauta.cu>
rtlwifi: Fix NULL dereference when PCI driver used as an AP

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
rtlwifi: rtl8723be: Add module parameter for MSI interrupts

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
iwlwifi: pcie: fix prepare card flow

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
perf: Fix PERF_EVENT_IOC_PERIOD migration race

Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
perf: Fix double-free of the AUX buffer

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
perf: Fix running time accounting

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
perf: Fix fasync handling on inherited events

Mike Looijmans <mike.looijmans@topic.nl>
rsi: Fix failure to load firmware after memory leak fix and fix the leak

Bob Liu <bob.liu@oracle.com>
xen-blkback: replace work_pending with work_busy in purge_persistent_gnt()

Bob Liu <bob.liu@oracle.com>
xen-blkfront: don't add indirect pages to list when !feature_persistent

Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr>
clk: pxa: pxa3xx: fix CKEN register access

Wanpeng Li <wanpeng.li@hotmail.com>
mm/hwpoison: fix fail isolate hugetlbfs page w/ refcount held

Wanpeng Li <wanpeng.li@hotmail.com>
mm/hwpoison: fix page refcount of unknown non LRU page

Manfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com>
ipc/sem.c: update/correct memory barriers

Herton R. Krzesinski <herton@redhat.com>
ipc,sem: fix use after free on IPC_RMID after a task using same semaphore set exits


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/dra7.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6qdl.dtsi | 8 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/omap2430.dtsi | 3 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4.dtsi | 3 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5.dtsi | 3 +-
arch/arm/mach-bcm/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-bcm/brcmstb.h | 19 -----
arch/arm/mach-bcm/headsmp-brcmstb.S | 33 ---------
arch/arm/mach-bcm/platsmp-brcmstb.c | 4 +-
arch/arm/mach-berlin/headsmp.S | 6 --
arch/arm/mach-berlin/platsmp.c | 3 +-
arch/arm/mach-hisi/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-hisi/core.h | 1 -
arch/arm/mach-hisi/headsmp.S | 16 ----
arch/arm/mach-hisi/platsmp.c | 4 +-
arch/arm/mach-imx/headsmp.S | 1 -
arch/arm/mach-mvebu/headsmp-a9.S | 1 -
arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap-wakeupgen.c | 1 +
arch/arm/mach-prima2/headsmp.S | 1 -
arch/arm/mach-rockchip/core.h | 1 -
arch/arm/mach-rockchip/headsmp.S | 8 --
arch/arm/mach-rockchip/platsmp.c | 5 +-
arch/arm/mach-shmobile/common.h | 1 -
arch/arm/mach-shmobile/headsmp-scu.S | 4 +-
arch/arm/mach-shmobile/headsmp.S | 7 --
arch/arm/mach-shmobile/platsmp-apmu.c | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-socfpga/core.h | 1 -
arch/arm/mach-socfpga/headsmp.S | 5 --
arch/arm/mach-socfpga/platsmp.c | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-tegra/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-tegra/headsmp.S | 12 ---
arch/arm/mach-tegra/reset.c | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-tegra/reset.h | 1 -
arch/arm/mach-zynq/common.h | 2 -
arch/arm/mach-zynq/headsmp.S | 5 --
arch/arm/mach-zynq/platsmp.c | 5 +-
arch/arm/mm/proc-v7.S | 16 ++--
arch/arm/vdso/Makefile | 18 +++--
arch/arm64/kernel/perf_event.c | 3 +-
arch/arm64/kvm/inject_fault.c | 12 +--
arch/mips/kernel/scall64-64.S | 2 +-
arch/mips/kernel/scall64-n32.S | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/sigcontext.h | 6 +-
arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/sigcontext.h | 21 +-----
arch/x86/kernel/apic/apic.c | 14 ++--
arch/x86/kernel/process.c | 2 +
arch/x86/kernel/signal.c | 26 +++----
arch/x86/xen/Kconfig | 4 +-
arch/x86/xen/Makefile | 4 +-
arch/x86/xen/xen-ops.h | 6 +-
block/blk-settings.c | 4 +-
drivers/ata/libata-core.c | 26 ++-----
drivers/ata/libata-eh.c | 105 +--------------------------
drivers/ata/libata-scsi.c | 21 +-----
drivers/ata/libata.h | 6 +-
drivers/base/regmap/regcache-rbtree.c | 19 +++--
drivers/block/xen-blkback/blkback.c | 4 +-
drivers/block/xen-blkfront.c | 6 +-
drivers/clk/pxa/clk-pxa3xx.c | 2 +-
drivers/crypto/caam/caamhash.c | 7 +-
drivers/crypto/nx/nx-sha256.c | 27 ++++---
drivers/crypto/nx/nx-sha512.c | 28 ++++---
drivers/edac/ppc4xx_edac.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/atmel-hlcdc/atmel_hlcdc_dc.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_dp.c | 29 ++++++--
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_lrc.c | 2 +
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_execbuf.c | 4 +-
drivers/hid/hid-input.c | 7 +-
drivers/hid/hid-uclogic.c | 2 +-
drivers/input/keyboard/gpio_keys_polled.c | 2 +-
drivers/irqchip/irq-crossbar.c | 4 +-
drivers/md/dm-thin-metadata.c | 4 +-
drivers/mfd/arizona-core.c | 14 ++--
drivers/net/can/usb/peak_usb/pcan_usb.c | 24 +++---
drivers/net/can/usb/peak_usb/pcan_usb_core.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/can/usb/peak_usb/pcan_usb_core.h | 4 +-
drivers/net/can/usb/peak_usb/pcan_usb_fd.c | 96 +++++++++++++-----------
drivers/net/can/usb/peak_usb/pcan_usb_pro.c | 24 +++---
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/pcie/trans.c | 22 +++++-
drivers/net/wireless/rsi/rsi_91x_sdio_ops.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/wireless/rsi/rsi_91x_usb_ops.c | 4 +
drivers/net/wireless/rtlwifi/core.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/wireless/rtlwifi/rtl8723be/sw.c | 1 +
drivers/pci/Kconfig | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/fnic/fnic.h | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/fnic/fnic_scsi.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/libfc/fc_exch.c | 8 +-
drivers/scsi/libfc/fc_fcp.c | 19 ++++-
drivers/scsi/libiscsi.c | 25 +------
drivers/scsi/scsi_error.c | 31 --------
drivers/scsi/scsi_pm.c | 22 +++---
drivers/scsi/sd.c | 6 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target.c | 4 +-
drivers/xen/xenbus/xenbus_client.c | 4 +-
include/drm/drm_pciids.h | 1 +
include/linux/ata.h | 18 -----
include/linux/irq.h | 1 +
include/scsi/scsi_eh.h | 1 -
ipc/sem.c | 41 ++++++++---
kernel/cpuset.c | 2 +-
kernel/events/core.c | 91 +++++++++++++++++------
kernel/events/ring_buffer.c | 10 ++-
kernel/irq/chip.c | 19 ++++-
mm/memory-failure.c | 15 ++--
net/9p/client.c | 2 +
net/mac80211/rc80211_minstrel.c | 11 +--
scripts/kconfig/streamline_config.pl | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/hda_codec.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/hda_generic.c | 11 +--
sound/pci/hda/patch_conexant.c | 23 +++++-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 1 +
sound/usb/card.c | 2 +-
sound/usb/quirks.c | 1 +
114 files changed, 545 insertions(+), 675 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-09-12 03:21    [W:0.207 / U:4.808 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site