lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Sep]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [Intel-wired-lan] [PATCH 1/1] ixgbe: use kzalloc for allocating one thing
Date

-----Original Message-----
From: Intel-wired-lan [mailto:intel-wired-lan-bounces@lists.osuosl.org] On Behalf Of Maninder Singh
Sent: Thursday, June 18, 2015 9:08 PM
To: Kirsher, Jeffrey T <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>; Brandeburg, Jesse <jesse.brandeburg@intel.com>; Nelson, Shannon <shannon.nelson@intel.com>; Wyborny, Carolyn <carolyn.wyborny@intel.com>; Skidmore, Donald C <donald.c.skidmore@intel.com>; Vick, Matthew <matthew.vick@intel.com>; Ronciak, John <john.ronciak@intel.com>; Williams, Mitch A <mitch.a.williams@intel.com>; intel-wired-lan@lists.osuosl.org; netdev@vger.kernel.org; linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Maninder Singh <maninder1.s@samsung.com>; pankaj.m@samsung.com
Subject: [Intel-wired-lan] [PATCH 1/1] ixgbe: use kzalloc for allocating one thing

Use kzalloc rather than kcalloc(1..

The semantic patch that makes this change is as follows:

// <smpl>
@@
@@

- kcalloc(1,
+ kzalloc(
...)
// </smpl>

and removing checkpatch below CHECK:
CHECK: Prefer kzalloc(sizeof(*fwd_adapter)...) over kzalloc(sizeof(struct ixgbe_fwd_adapter)...)

Signed-off-by: Maninder Singh <maninder1.s@samsung.com>
Reviewed-by: Vaneet Narang <v.narang@samsung.com>
---

Tested-By: Krishneil Singh <krishneil.k.singh@intel.com>



\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-09-02 04:41    [W:0.041 / U:13.692 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site