lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Aug]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 20/31] perf probe: Reset args and nargs for probe_trace_event when failure
Date
When failure occures in add_probe_trace_event(), args in
probe_trace_event is incomplete. Since information in it may be used
in further, this patch frees the allocated memory and set it to NULL
to avoid dangling pointer.

Signed-off-by: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>
Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@plumgrid.com>
Cc: Brendan Gregg <brendan.d.gregg@gmail.com>
Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: He Kuang <hekuang@huawei.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Kaixu Xia <xiakaixu@huawei.com>
Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Zefan Li <lizefan@huawei.com>
Cc: pi3orama@163.com
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/1436445342-1402-31-git-send-email-wangnan0@huawei.com
---
tools/perf/util/probe-finder.c | 4 ++++
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/probe-finder.c b/tools/perf/util/probe-finder.c
index 29c43c068..5ab9cd6 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/probe-finder.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/probe-finder.c
@@ -1228,6 +1228,10 @@ static int add_probe_trace_event(Dwarf_Die *sc_die, struct probe_finder *pf)

end:
free(args);
+ if (ret) {
+ tev->nargs = 0;
+ zfree(&tev->args);
+ }
return ret;
}

--
2.1.0


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-08-29 06:41    [W:0.431 / U:16.944 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site