lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Aug]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 15/31] perf record: Add clang options for compiling BPF scripts
Date
Although previous patch allows setting BPF compiler related options in
perfconfig, on some ad-hoc situation it still requires passing options
through cmdline. This patch introduces 2 options to 'perf record' for
this propose: --clang-path and --clang-opt.

Signed-off-by: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>
Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@plumgrid.com>
Cc: Brendan Gregg <brendan.d.gregg@gmail.com>
Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: He Kuang <hekuang@huawei.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Kaixu Xia <xiakaixu@huawei.com>
Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Zefan Li <lizefan@huawei.com>
Cc: pi3orama@163.com
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/1436445342-1402-28-git-send-email-wangnan0@huawei.com
---
tools/perf/builtin-record.c | 7 +++++++
1 file changed, 7 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-record.c b/tools/perf/builtin-record.c
index fd56a5b..212718c 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-record.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-record.c
@@ -30,6 +30,7 @@
#include "util/auxtrace.h"
#include "util/parse-branch-options.h"
#include "util/bpf-loader.h"
+#include "util/llvm-utils.h"

#include <unistd.h>
#include <sched.h>
@@ -1094,6 +1095,12 @@ struct option __record_options[] = {
"per thread proc mmap processing timeout in ms"),
OPT_BOOLEAN(0, "switch-events", &record.opts.record_switch_events,
"Record context switch events"),
+#ifdef HAVE_LIBBPF_SUPPORT
+ OPT_STRING(0, "clang-path", &llvm_param.clang_path, "clang path",
+ "clang binary to use for compiling BPF scriptlets"),
+ OPT_STRING(0, "clang-opt", &llvm_param.clang_opt, "clang options",
+ "options passed to clang when compiling BPF scriptlets"),
+#endif
OPT_END()
};

--
2.1.0


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-08-29 06:41    [W:0.181 / U:0.588 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site