lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Aug]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.1 00/84] 4.1.6-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.1.6 release.
There are 84 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Aug 16 17:41:54 UTC 2015.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.1.6-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.1.6-rc1

Jeff Layton <jlayton@poochiereds.net>
nfsd: do nfs4_check_fh in nfs4_check_file instead of nfs4_check_olstateid

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
nfsd: refactor nfs4_preprocess_stateid_op

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
kvm: x86: fix kvm_apic_has_events to check for NULL pointer

Amanieu d'Antras <amanieu@gmail.com>
signal: fix information leak in copy_siginfo_from_user32

Amanieu d'Antras <amanieu@gmail.com>
signal: fix information leak in copy_siginfo_to_user

Amanieu d'Antras <amanieu@gmail.com>
signalfd: fix information leak in signalfd_copyinfo

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
mm, vmscan: Do not wait for page writeback for GFP_NOFS allocations

Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com>
thermal: exynos: Disable the regulator on probe failure

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Input: alps - only Dell laptops have separate button bits for v2 dualpoint sticks

Scott Wood <scottwood@freescale.com>
mtd: nand: Fix NAND_USE_BOUNCE_BUFFER flag conflict

Pieter Hollants <pieter@hollants.com>
USB: qcserial: Add support for Dell Wireless 5809e 4G Modem

Reinhard Speyerer <rspmn@arcor.de>
USB: qcserial/option: make AT URCs work for Sierra Wireless MC7305/MC7355

Peter Chen <peter.chen@freescale.com>
usb: gadget: f_uac2: fix calculation of uac2->p_interval

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
staging: lustre: Include unaligned.h instead of access_ok.h

Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com>
staging: vt6655: vnt_bss_info_changed check conf->beacon_rate is not NULL

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
dm: fix dm_merge_bvec regression on 32 bit systems

NeilBrown <neilb@suse.com>
md/raid1: extend spinlock to protect raid1_end_read_request against inconsistencies

Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
PCI: Restore PCI_MSIX_FLAGS_BIRMASK definition

Kinglong Mee <kinglongmee@gmail.com>
nfsd: Drop BUG_ON and ignore SECLABEL on absent filesystem

Joseph Qi <joseph.qi@huawei.com>
ocfs2: fix shift left overflow

Joseph Qi <joseph.qi@huawei.com>
ocfs2: fix BUG in ocfs2_downconvert_thread_do_work()

Marcus Gelderie <redmnic@gmail.com>
ipc: modify message queue accounting to not take kernel data structures into account

Pali Rohár <pali.rohar@gmail.com>
hwmon: (dell-smm) Blacklist Dell Studio XPS 8100

Javier Martinez Canillas <javier@osg.samsung.com>
hwmon: (nct7904) Export I2C module alias information

Takashi Sakamoto <o-takashi@sakamocchi.jp>
ALSA: fireworks/firewire-lib: add support for recent firmware quirk

Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - one Dell machine needs the headphone white noise fixup

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
ALSA: hda - fix cs4210_spdif_automute()

Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>
ARM: OMAP2+: hwmod: Fix _wait_target_ready() for hwmods without sysc

Denis Carikli <denis@eukrea.com>
ARM: dts: i.MX35: Fix can support.

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
rbd: fix copyup completion race

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
crypto: ixp4xx - Remove bogus BUG_ON on scattered dst buffer

Tadeusz Struk <tadeusz.struk@intel.com>
crypto: qat - Fix invalid synchronization between register/unregister sym algs

Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
hwrng: core - correct error check of kthread_run call

Marek Marczykowski-Górecki <marmarek@invisiblethingslab.com>
xen/gntdevt: Fix race condition in gntdev_release()

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/xen: Probe target addresses in set_aliased_prot() before the hypercall

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
ASoC: dapm: Don't add prefix to widget stream name

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
ASoC: dapm: Lock during userspace access

Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
ASoC: pcm1681: Fix setting de-emphasis sampling rate selection

Ben Zhang <benzh@chromium.org>
ASoC: ssm4567: Keep TDM_BCLKS in ssm4567_set_dai_fmt

Shilpa Sreeramalu <shilpa.sreeramalu@intel.com>
ASoC: Intel: Get correct usage_count value to load firmware

Murali Karicheri <m-karicheri2@ti.com>
ARM: dts: keystone: fix dt bindings to use post div register for mainpll

Murali Karicheri <m-karicheri2@ti.com>
clk: keystone: add support for post divider register for main pll

David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
sparc64: Fix userspace FPU register corruptions.

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
crypto: nx - Fix reentrancy bugs

Leonidas Da Silva Barbosa <leosilva@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
crypto: nx - Fixing SHA update bug

Leonidas Da Silva Barbosa <leosilva@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
crypto: nx - Fixing NX data alignment with nx_sg list

Cyrille Pitchen <cyrille.pitchen@atmel.com>
dmaengine: at_xdmac: fix transfer data width in at_xdmac_prep_slave_sg()

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/nmi/64: Use DF to avoid userspace RSP confusing nested NMI detection

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/nmi/64: Reorder nested NMI checks

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/nmi/64: Improve nested NMI comments

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/nmi/64: Switch stacks on userspace NMI entry

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/nmi/64: Remove asm code that saves CR2

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/nmi: Enable nested do_nmi() handling for 64-bit kernels

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/asm/entry/64: Remove pointless jump to irq_return

Michal Kazior <michal.kazior@tieto.com>
ath10k: fix qca61x4 hw2.1 support

Benjamin Randazzo <benjamin@randazzo.fr>
md: use kzalloc() when bitmap is disabled

NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
phy: twl4030-usb: make runtime pm more reliable.

Peter Chen <peter.chen@freescale.com>
usb: chipidea: ehci_init_driver is intended to call one time

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
usb: udc: core: add device_del() call to error pathway

Dirk Behme <dirk.behme@de.bosch.com>
USB: sierra: add 1199:68AB device ID

Gavin Shan <gwshan@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
drivers/usb: Delete XHCI command timer if necessary

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: fix off by one error in TRB DMA address boundary check

Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski.k@gmail.com>
dmaengine: pl330: Really fix choppy sound because of wrong residue calculation

Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com>
dmaengine: pl330: Fix overflow when reporting residue in memcpy

Johan Hedberg <johan.hedberg@intel.com>
Bluetooth: Fix NULL pointer dereference in smp_conn_security

Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
ipr: Fix invalid array indexing for HRRQ

Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
ipr: Fix incorrect trace indexing

Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
ipr: Fix locking for unit attention handling

Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
drm/dp-mst: Remove debug WARN_ON

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon/combios: add some validation of lvds values

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: rework audio detect (v4)

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915: Replace WARN inside I915_READ64_2x32 with retry loop

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915: Declare the swizzling unknown for L-shaped configurations

Jan Kara <jack@suse.com>
fsnotify: fix oops in fsnotify_clear_marks_by_group_flags()

David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com>
MIPS: Make set_pte() SMP safe.

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
MIPS: Flush RPS on kernel entry with EVA

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Revert "MIPS: BCM63xx: Provide a plat_post_dma_flush hook"

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
MIPS: show_stack: Fix stack trace with EVA

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
MIPS: do_mcheck: Fix kernel code dump with EVA

Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
MIPS: Export get_c0_perfcount_int()

Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
MIPS: Fix sched_getaffinity with MT FPAFF enabled

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
MIPS: Malta: Don't reinitialise RTC

James Cowgill <James.Cowgill@imgtec.com>
MIPS: Replace add and sub instructions in relocate_kernel.S with addiu

James Cowgill <James.Cowgill@imgtec.com>
MIPS: unaligned: Fix build error on big endian R6 kernels


-------------

Diffstat:

.../devicetree/bindings/clock/keystone-pll.txt | 8 +-
Documentation/input/alps.txt | 6 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx35.dtsi | 8 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/k2e-clocks.dtsi | 5 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/k2hk-clocks.dtsi | 5 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/k2l-clocks.dtsi | 5 +-
arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap_hwmod.c | 24 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/signal32.c | 5 +-
arch/mips/ath79/setup.c | 1 +
arch/mips/include/asm/mach-bcm63xx/dma-coherence.h | 10 -
arch/mips/include/asm/pgtable.h | 31 +++
arch/mips/include/asm/stackframe.h | 25 ++
arch/mips/kernel/mips-mt-fpaff.c | 5 +-
arch/mips/kernel/relocate_kernel.S | 8 +-
arch/mips/kernel/signal32.c | 2 -
arch/mips/kernel/traps.c | 13 +
arch/mips/kernel/unaligned.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/lantiq/irq.c | 1 +
arch/mips/mti-malta/malta-time.c | 16 +-
arch/mips/mti-sead3/sead3-time.c | 1 +
arch/mips/pistachio/time.c | 1 +
arch/mips/ralink/irq.c | 1 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/signal_32.c | 2 -
arch/sparc/include/asm/visasm.h | 16 +-
arch/sparc/lib/NG4memcpy.S | 5 +-
arch/sparc/lib/VISsave.S | 67 +----
arch/sparc/lib/ksyms.c | 4 -
arch/tile/kernel/compat_signal.c | 2 -
arch/x86/kernel/entry_64.S | 286 +++++++++++++--------
arch/x86/kernel/nmi.c | 123 ++++-----
arch/x86/kvm/lapic.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/xen/enlighten.c | 40 +++
drivers/block/rbd.c | 22 +-
drivers/char/hw_random/core.c | 2 +-
drivers/char/i8k.c | 18 +-
drivers/clk/keystone/pll.c | 20 +-
drivers/crypto/ixp4xx_crypto.c | 1 -
drivers/crypto/nx/nx-aes-ccm.c | 6 +-
drivers/crypto/nx/nx-aes-ctr.c | 7 +-
drivers/crypto/nx/nx-aes-gcm.c | 17 +-
drivers/crypto/nx/nx-aes-xcbc.c | 70 +++--
drivers/crypto/nx/nx-sha256.c | 105 ++++----
drivers/crypto/nx/nx-sha512.c | 107 ++++----
drivers/crypto/nx/nx.c | 71 ++---
drivers/crypto/nx/nx.h | 16 +-
drivers/crypto/qat/qat_common/qat_algs.c | 24 +-
drivers/dma/at_xdmac.c | 7 +-
drivers/dma/pl330.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_dp_mst_topology.c | 1 -
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_drv.h | 17 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_tiling.c | 5 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/dce6_afmt.c | 62 ++---
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_audio.c | 143 +++++------
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_audio.h | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_combios.c | 7 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_connectors.c | 18 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_mode.h | 2 +-
drivers/hwmon/nct7904.c | 1 +
drivers/input/mouse/alps.c | 8 +-
drivers/md/dm.c | 27 +-
drivers/md/md.c | 2 +-
drivers/md/raid1.c | 10 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/pci.c | 5 +-
drivers/phy/phy-twl4030-usb.c | 29 ++-
drivers/scsi/ipr.c | 28 +-
drivers/scsi/ipr.h | 1 +
drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/obdclass/debug.c | 2 +-
drivers/staging/vt6655/device_main.c | 5 +-
drivers/thermal/samsung/exynos_tmu.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/chipidea/core.c | 13 +-
drivers/usb/chipidea/host.c | 7 +-
drivers/usb/chipidea/host.h | 6 +
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_uac2.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/udc/udc-core.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci-mem.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/serial/qcserial.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/serial/sierra.c | 1 +
drivers/xen/gntdev.c | 2 +
fs/nfsd/nfs4state.c | 101 ++++----
fs/nfsd/nfs4xdr.c | 11 +-
fs/notify/mark.c | 30 ++-
fs/ocfs2/aops.c | 4 +-
fs/ocfs2/dlmglue.c | 10 +-
fs/signalfd.c | 5 +-
include/linux/mtd/nand.h | 10 +-
include/uapi/linux/pci_regs.h | 1 +
ipc/mqueue.c | 5 -
kernel/signal.c | 13 +-
mm/vmscan.c | 14 +-
net/bluetooth/smp.c | 4 +
sound/firewire/amdtp.c | 5 +-
sound/firewire/amdtp.h | 2 +
sound/firewire/fireworks/fireworks.c | 8 +
sound/firewire/fireworks/fireworks.h | 1 +
sound/firewire/fireworks/fireworks_stream.c | 9 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_cirrus.c | 4 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 1 +
sound/soc/codecs/pcm1681.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/codecs/ssm4567.c | 8 +-
sound/soc/intel/atom/sst/sst_drv_interface.c | 14 +-
sound/soc/soc-dapm.c | 21 +-
104 files changed, 1115 insertions(+), 819 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-08-14 21:01    [W:0.280 / U:1.304 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site