lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [May]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 2/3] ARM: dove: Add clock-names to CuBox Si5351 clk generator
Date
Quoting Gregory CLEMENT (2015-05-06 06:14:22)
> Hi Sebastian,
>
> On 04/05/2015 23:04, Sebastian Hesselbarth wrote:
> > Si5351 clock generator on CuBox uses XTAL as clock reference, name the
> > clock phandle accordingly.
>
> as soon as the binding will be accepted (in patch 1), I will apply it
> on mvebu/fixes.

It is on the clk git mirror now. Should be picked up in -next soon.

Regards,
Mike

>
> Thanks,
>
> Gregory
>
>
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
> > ---
> > Cc: Mike Turquette <mturquette@linaro.org>
> > Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
> > Cc: Jean-Francois Moine <moinejf@free.fr>
> > Cc: Michael Welling <mwelling@ieee.org>
> > Cc: Russell King <rmk+linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
> > Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
> > Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
> > Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
> > Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
> > Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> > Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> > ---
> > arch/arm/boot/dts/dove-cubox.dts | 1 +
> > 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
> >
> > diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/dove-cubox.dts b/arch/arm/boot/dts/dove-cubox.dts
> > index aae7efc09b0b..e6fa251e17b9 100644
> > --- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/dove-cubox.dts
> > +++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/dove-cubox.dts
> > @@ -87,6 +87,7 @@
> >
> > /* connect xtal input to 25MHz reference */
> > clocks = <&ref25>;
> > + clock-names = "xtal";
> >
> > /* connect xtal input as source of pll0 and pll1 */
> > silabs,pll-source = <0 0>, <1 0>;
> >
>
>
> --
> Gregory Clement, Free Electrons
> Kernel, drivers, real-time and embedded Linux
> development, consulting, training and support.
> http://free-electrons.com


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-05-08 21:21    [W:0.073 / U:2.912 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site