lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [May]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v4 2/17] video: fbdev: gbefb: add missing mtrr_del() calls
Date
From: "Luis R. Rodriguez" <mcgrof@suse.com>

This driver never removed the MTRRs. Fix that.

Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Jingoo Han <jg1.han@samsung.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Masanari Iida <standby24x7@gmail.com>
Cc: Suresh Siddha <sbsiddha@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Cc: Antonino Daplas <adaplas@gmail.com>
Cc: Jean-Christophe Plagniol-Villard <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@suse.com>
---
drivers/video/fbdev/gbefb.c | 15 +++++++++++++--
1 file changed, 13 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/video/fbdev/gbefb.c b/drivers/video/fbdev/gbefb.c
index 6d9ef39..4e54faa06 100644
--- a/drivers/video/fbdev/gbefb.c
+++ b/drivers/video/fbdev/gbefb.c
@@ -38,6 +38,7 @@ static struct sgi_gbe *gbe;
struct gbefb_par {
struct fb_var_screeninfo var;
struct gbe_timing_info timing;
+ int wc_cookie;
int valid;
};

@@ -1198,8 +1199,10 @@ static int gbefb_probe(struct platform_device *p_dev)
gbe_mem_phys = (unsigned long) gbe_dma_addr;
}

+ par = info->par;
#ifdef CONFIG_X86
- mtrr_add(gbe_mem_phys, gbe_mem_size, MTRR_TYPE_WRCOMB, 1);
+ par->wc_cookie = mtrr_add(gbe_mem_phys, gbe_mem_size,
+ MTRR_TYPE_WRCOMB, 1);
#endif

/* map framebuffer memory into tiles table */
@@ -1215,7 +1218,6 @@ static int gbefb_probe(struct platform_device *p_dev)
/* reset GBE */
gbe_reset();

- par = info->par;
/* turn on default video mode */
if (fb_find_mode(&par->var, info, mode_option, NULL, 0,
default_mode, 8) == 0)
@@ -1240,6 +1242,10 @@ static int gbefb_probe(struct platform_device *p_dev)
return 0;

out_gbe_unmap:
+#ifdef CONFIG_MTRR
+ if (par->wc_cookie >= 0)
+ mtrr_del(par->wc_cookie, 0, 0);
+#endif
if (gbe_dma_addr)
dma_free_coherent(NULL, gbe_mem_size, gbe_mem, gbe_mem_phys);
out_tiles_free:
@@ -1256,9 +1262,14 @@ out_release_framebuffer:
static int gbefb_remove(struct platform_device* p_dev)
{
struct fb_info *info = platform_get_drvdata(p_dev);
+ struct gbefb_par *par = info->par;

unregister_framebuffer(info);
gbe_turn_off();
+#ifdef CONFIG_MTRR
+ if (par->wc_cookie >= 0)
+ mtrr_del(par->wc_cookie, 0, 0);
+#endif
if (gbe_dma_addr)
dma_free_coherent(NULL, gbe_mem_size, gbe_mem, gbe_mem_phys);
dma_free_coherent(NULL, GBE_TLB_SIZE * sizeof(uint16_t),
--
2.3.2.209.gd67f9d5.dirty


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-05-29 03:21    [W:0.075 / U:142.480 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site