lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [May]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.0 00/72] 4.0.3-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.0.3 release.
There are 72 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed May 13 17:54:19 UTC 2015.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.0.3-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.0.3-rc1

K. Y. Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com>
Drivers: hv: vmbus: Don't wait after requesting offers

Thomas Hebb <tommyhebb@gmail.com>
hfsplus: don't store special "osx" xattr prefix on-disk

Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
drm/radeon: check new address before removing old one

Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
drm/radeon: reset BOs address after clearing it.

Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
drm/radeon: fix lockup when BOs aren't part of the VM on release

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: add SI DPM quirk for Sapphire R9 270 Dual-X 2G GDDR5

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: adjust pll when audio is not enabled

Michel Dänzer <michel.daenzer@amd.com>
drm/radeon: Use drm_calloc_ab for CS relocs

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: only enable audio streams if the monitor supports it

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: only mark audio as connected if the monitor supports it (v3)

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon/audio: don't enable packets until the end

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: drop dce6_dp_enable

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: fix ordering of AVI packet setup

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
3w-sas: fix command completion race

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
3w-9xxx: fix command completion race

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
3w-xxxx: fix command completion race

Mike Christie <michaelc@cs.wisc.edu>
SCSI: add 1024 max sectors black list flag

Davide Italiano <dccitaliano@gmail.com>
ext4: move check under lock scope to close a race.

Lukas Czerner <lczerner@redhat.com>
ext4: fix data corruption caused by unwritten and delayed extents

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
uas: Set max_sectors_240 quirk for ASM1053 devices

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
uas: Add US_FL_MAX_SECTORS_240 flag

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
uas: Allow uas_use_uas_driver to return usb-storage flags

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
rbd: end I/O the entire obj_request on error

Ludovic Desroches <ludovic.desroches@atmel.com>
tty/serial: at91: maxburst was missing for dma transfers

Chris Bainbridge <chris.bainbridge@gmail.com>
ACPI / SBS: Enable battery manager when present

Omar Sandoval <osandov@osandov.com>
btrfs: unlock i_mutex after attempting to delete subvolume during send

Bard Liao <bardliao@realtek.com>
ASoC: rt5677: fixed wrong DMIC ref clock

Charles Keepax <ckeepax@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
ASoC: dapm: Enable autodisable on SOC_DAPM_SINGLE_TLV_AUTODISABLE

Bard Liao <bardliao@realtek.com>
ASoC: rt5677: add register patch for PLL

Wei Yongjun <yongjun_wei@trendmicro.com.cn>
ASoC: tfa9879: Fix return value check in tfa9879_i2c_probe()

Wei Yongjun <yongjun_wei@trendmicro.com.cn>
ASoC: samsung: s3c24xx-i2s: Fix return value check in s3c24xx_iis_dev_probe()

Li Jun <jun.li@freescale.com>
usb: chipidea: otg: remove mutex unlock and lock while stop and start role

Dean Nelson <dnelson@redhat.com>
arm64: add missing PAGE_ALIGN() to __dma_free()

Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
arm64: dma-mapping: always clear allocated buffers

Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
serial: xilinx: Use platform_get_irq to get irq description structure

Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
serial: of-serial: Remove device_type = "serial" registration

Quentin Casasnovas <quentin.casasnovas@oracle.com>
cdc-acm: prevent infinite loop when parsing CDC headers.

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Add mute-LED mode control to Thinkpad

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Fix mute-LED fixed mode

Peter Zubaj <pzubaj@marticonet.sk>
ALSA: emu10k1: Emu10k2 32 bit DMA mode

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: emu10k1: Fix card shortname string buffer overflow

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: emux: Fix mutex deadlock in OSS emulation

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: emux: Fix mutex deadlock at unloading

Markos Chandras <markos.chandras@imgtec.com>
MIPS: Makefile: Fix MIPS ASE detection code

Markos Chandras <markos.chandras@imgtec.com>
MIPS: asm: elf: Set O32 default FPU flags

Rafał Miłecki <zajec5@gmail.com>
MIPS: BCM47XX: Fix detecting Microsoft MN-700 & Asus WL500G

Markos Chandras <markos.chandras@imgtec.com>
MIPS: Kconfig: Disable SMP/CPS for 64-bit

Niklas Cassel <niklas.cassel@axis.com>
MIPS: smp-cps: cpu_set FPU mask if FPU present

John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
MIPS: ralink: add missing symbol for RALINK_ILL_ACC

John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
MIPS: ralink: Fix bad config symbol in PCI makefile.

Adrien Schildknecht <adrien+dev@schischi.me>
SSB: fix Kconfig dependencies

Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Revert "MIPS: Avoid pipeline stalls on some MIPS32R2 cores."

Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
MIPS: Octeon: Delete override of cpu_has_mips_r2_exec_hazard.

Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
MIPS: Fix cpu_has_mips_r2_exec_hazard.

Markos Chandras <markos.chandras@imgtec.com>
MIPS: kernel: entry.S: Set correct ISA level for mips_ihb

Markos Chandras <markos.chandras@imgtec.com>
MIPS: asm: spinlock: Fix addiu instruction for R10000_LLSC_WAR case

Markos Chandras <markos.chandras@imgtec.com>
MIPS: r4kcache: Use correct base register for MIPS R6 cache flushes

Markos Chandras <markos.chandras@imgtec.com>
MIPS: Kconfig: Fix typo for the r2-to-r6 emulator kernel parameter

Ganesan Ramalingam <ganesanr@broadcom.com>
MIPS: Netlogic: Fix for SATA PHY init

Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
MIPS: OCTEON: fix PCI interrupt mapping for D-Link DSR-1000N

Alexander Sverdlin <alexander.sverdlin@nokia.com>
MIPS: Octeon: Remove udelay() causing huge IRQ latency

Lars Persson <lars.persson@axis.com>
MIPS: Fix race condition in lazy cache flushing.

Lars Persson <lars.persson@axis.com>
Revert "MIPS: Remove race window in page fault handling"

Chandrakala Chavva <cchavva@caviumnetworks.com>
MIPS: OCTEON: Use correct CSR to soft reset

Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
MIPS: OCTEON: dma-octeon: fix OHCI USB config check

Nicolas Schichan <nschichan@freebox.fr>
MIPS: BCM63xx: Move bcm63xx_gpio_init() to bcm63xx_register_devices().

David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
ipv4: Missing sk_nulls_node_init() in ping_unhash().

Ido Shamay <idos@mellanox.com>
net/mlx4_en: Schedule napi when RX buffers allocation fails

Hariprasad Shenai <hariprasad@chelsio.com>
cxgb4: Fix MC1 memory offset calculation

Benjamin Poirier <bpoirier@suse.de>
mlx4: Fix tx ring affinity_mask creation

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
route: Use ipv4_mtu instead of raw rt_pmtu

Alexei Starovoitov <ast@plumgrid.com>
bpf: fix 64-bit divide


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt | 2 +
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/mm/dma-mapping.c | 9 +--
arch/mips/Kconfig | 4 +-
arch/mips/Makefile | 14 +++-
arch/mips/bcm47xx/board.c | 4 +-
arch/mips/bcm63xx/prom.c | 4 -
arch/mips/bcm63xx/setup.c | 4 +
arch/mips/cavium-octeon/dma-octeon.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/cavium-octeon/setup.c | 5 +-
arch/mips/include/asm/cacheflush.h | 38 +++++----
arch/mips/include/asm/cpu-features.h | 33 +++++++-
arch/mips/include/asm/elf.h | 5 ++
.../asm/mach-cavium-octeon/cpu-feature-overrides.h | 1 -
arch/mips/include/asm/octeon/cvmx.h | 8 --
arch/mips/include/asm/octeon/pci-octeon.h | 3 -
arch/mips/include/asm/pgtable.h | 9 ++-
arch/mips/include/asm/r4kcache.h | 89 +++++++++++-----------
arch/mips/include/asm/spinlock.h | 2 +-
arch/mips/kernel/entry.S | 3 +-
arch/mips/kernel/smp-cps.c | 6 ++
arch/mips/mm/cache.c | 39 +++++-----
arch/mips/mm/tlbex.c | 21 +----
arch/mips/netlogic/xlp/ahci-init-xlp2.c | 13 ++++
arch/mips/pci/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/mips/pci/pci-octeon.c | 8 +-
arch/mips/pci/pcie-octeon.c | 8 --
arch/mips/ralink/Kconfig | 5 ++
drivers/acpi/sbs.c | 2 +-
drivers/block/rbd.c | 5 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/atombios_crtc.c | 3 +
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/atombios_encoders.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/dce6_afmt.c | 25 ------
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/evergreen_hdmi.c | 53 ++++++++-----
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/r600_hdmi.c | 9 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_audio.c | 30 ++++----
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_connectors.c | 8 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_cs.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_vm.c | 36 +++++----
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/si_dpm.c | 1 +
drivers/hv/channel_mgmt.c | 12 +--
drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb4/t4_hw.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/en_netdev.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/en_rx.c | 26 ++++++-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/en_tx.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/mlx4_en.h | 1 +
drivers/scsi/3w-9xxx.c | 57 ++++----------
drivers/scsi/3w-9xxx.h | 5 --
drivers/scsi/3w-sas.c | 50 +++---------
drivers/scsi/3w-sas.h | 4 -
drivers/scsi/3w-xxxx.c | 42 ++--------
drivers/scsi/3w-xxxx.h | 5 --
drivers/scsi/scsi_devinfo.c | 1 +
drivers/scsi/scsi_scan.c | 6 ++
drivers/ssb/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/tty/serial/atmel_serial.c | 2 +
drivers/tty/serial/of_serial.c | 1 -
drivers/tty/serial/uartlite.c | 11 +--
drivers/tty/serial/xilinx_uartps.c | 12 +--
drivers/usb/chipidea/otg_fsm.c | 4 -
drivers/usb/class/cdc-acm.c | 7 +-
drivers/usb/storage/uas-detect.h | 11 ++-
drivers/usb/storage/uas.c | 16 +++-
drivers/usb/storage/usb.c | 8 +-
fs/btrfs/ioctl.c | 3 +-
fs/ext4/extents.c | 15 ++--
fs/ext4/extents_status.c | 8 ++
fs/ext4/inode.c | 2 +
fs/hfsplus/xattr.c | 38 ++++-----
include/linux/usb_usual.h | 2 +
include/scsi/scsi_devinfo.h | 1 +
include/sound/emu10k1.h | 14 ++--
include/sound/soc-dapm.h | 2 +-
kernel/bpf/core.c | 12 +--
net/ipv4/ping.c | 1 +
net/ipv4/route.c | 5 +-
sound/pci/emu10k1/emu10k1.c | 6 +-
sound/pci/emu10k1/emu10k1_callback.c | 4 +-
sound/pci/emu10k1/emu10k1_main.c | 21 +++--
sound/pci/emu10k1/emupcm.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/emu10k1/memory.c | 11 +--
sound/pci/hda/hda_codec.c | 21 ++---
sound/pci/hda/thinkpad_helper.c | 1 +
sound/soc/codecs/rt5677.c | 5 +-
sound/soc/codecs/tfa9879.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/samsung/s3c24xx-i2s.c | 4 +-
sound/synth/emux/emux_oss.c | 11 +--
sound/synth/emux/emux_seq.c | 29 +++++--
88 files changed, 531 insertions(+), 511 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-05-11 21:21    [W:0.162 / U:6.840 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site