lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [May]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.14 00/25] 3.14.42-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.14.42 release.
There are 25 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed May 13 17:54:40 UTC 2015.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.x/stable-review/patch-3.14.42-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.14.42-rc1

Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
ARC: signal handling robustify

hujianyang <hujianyang@huawei.com>
UBI: fix soft lockup in ubi_check_volume()

Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com>
compal-laptop: Fix leaking hwmon device

K. Y. Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com>
Drivers: hv: vmbus: Don't wait after requesting offers

Sudip Mukherjee <sudipm.mukherjee@gmail.com>
staging: panel: fix lcd type

Andrzej Pietrasiewicz <andrzej.p@samsung.com>
usb: gadget: printer: enqueue printer's response for setup request

Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
usb: host: ehci: use new USB_RESUME_TIMEOUT

Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
usb: host: oxu210hp: use new USB_RESUME_TIMEOUT

Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
usb: musb: use new USB_RESUME_TIMEOUT

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: add SI DPM quirk for Sapphire R9 270 Dual-X 2G GDDR5

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
3w-sas: fix command completion race

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
3w-9xxx: fix command completion race

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
3w-xxxx: fix command completion race

Lukas Czerner <lczerner@redhat.com>
ext4: fix data corruption caused by unwritten and delayed extents

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
rbd: end I/O the entire obj_request on error

Ludovic Desroches <ludovic.desroches@atmel.com>
tty/serial: at91: maxburst was missing for dma transfers

Charles Keepax <ckeepax@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
ASoC: dapm: Enable autodisable on SOC_DAPM_SINGLE_TLV_AUTODISABLE

Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
serial: of-serial: Remove device_type = "serial" registration

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Add mute-LED mode control to Thinkpad

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Fix mute-LED fixed mode

Peter Zubaj <pzubaj@marticonet.sk>
ALSA: emu10k1: Emu10k2 32 bit DMA mode

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: emu10k1: Fix card shortname string buffer overflow

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: emux: Fix mutex deadlock in OSS emulation

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: emux: Fix mutex deadlock at unloading

David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
ipv4: Missing sk_nulls_node_init() in ping_unhash().


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +--
arch/arc/kernel/signal.c | 20 ++++++++++---
drivers/block/rbd.c | 5 ++++
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/si_dpm.c | 1 +
drivers/hv/channel_mgmt.c | 12 +-------
drivers/mtd/ubi/misc.c | 2 ++
drivers/platform/x86/compal-laptop.c | 6 ++--
drivers/scsi/3w-9xxx.c | 57 ++++++++----------------------------
drivers/scsi/3w-9xxx.h | 5 ----
drivers/scsi/3w-sas.c | 50 +++++++------------------------
drivers/scsi/3w-sas.h | 4 ---
drivers/scsi/3w-xxxx.c | 42 ++++----------------------
drivers/scsi/3w-xxxx.h | 5 ----
drivers/staging/panel/panel.c | 13 ++++----
drivers/tty/serial/atmel_serial.c | 2 ++
drivers/tty/serial/of_serial.c | 1 -
drivers/usb/gadget/printer.c | 9 ++++++
drivers/usb/host/ehci-hcd.c | 10 +++----
drivers/usb/host/ehci-hub.c | 9 ++++--
drivers/usb/host/oxu210hp-hcd.c | 7 +++--
drivers/usb/musb/musb_core.c | 6 ++--
drivers/usb/musb/musb_virthub.c | 2 +-
fs/ext4/extents_status.c | 8 +++++
fs/ext4/inode.c | 2 ++
include/sound/emu10k1.h | 14 +++++----
include/sound/soc-dapm.h | 2 +-
net/ipv4/ping.c | 1 +
sound/pci/emu10k1/emu10k1.c | 6 ++--
sound/pci/emu10k1/emu10k1_callback.c | 4 +--
sound/pci/emu10k1/emu10k1_main.c | 21 ++++++++-----
sound/pci/emu10k1/emupcm.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/emu10k1/memory.c | 11 +++----
sound/pci/hda/hda_codec.c | 21 +++++++------
sound/pci/hda/thinkpad_helper.c | 1 +
sound/synth/emux/emux_oss.c | 11 +------
sound/synth/emux/emux_seq.c | 29 +++++++++++++-----
36 files changed, 179 insertions(+), 226 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-05-11 20:41    [W:0.082 / U:5.480 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site