lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v3 1/2] clk: track the orphan status of clocks and their children
Date
While children of orphan clocks are not carried in the orphan-list itself,
they're nevertheless orphans in their own right as they also don't have an
input-rate available. To ease tracking if a clock is an orphan or has an
orphan in its parent path introduce an orphan field into struct clk and
update it and the fields in child-clocks when a clock gets added or removed
from the orphan-list.

Suggested-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Signed-off-by: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Alex Elder <elder@linaro.org>
Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Cc: kernel@pengutronix.de
Cc: Zhangfei Gao <zhangfei.gao@linaro.org>
Cc: Santosh Shilimkar <ssantosh@kernel.org>
Cc: Chao Xie <chao.xie@marvell.com>
Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
Cc: Andrew Bresticker <abrestic@chromium.org>
Cc: Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr>
Cc: Georgi Djakov <georgi.djakov@linaro.org>
Cc: Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
Cc: Barry Song <baohua@kernel.org>
Cc: Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@opensource.altera.com>
Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.linux@gmail.com>
Cc: Gabriel FERNANDEZ <gabriel.fernandez@st.com>
Cc: emilio@elopez.com.ar
Cc: Peter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@nvidia.com>
Cc: Tero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>
Cc: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
Cc: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
---
drivers/clk/clk.c | 33 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++---
1 file changed, 30 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/clk/clk.c b/drivers/clk/clk.c
index b2361d4..341904f 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/clk.c
+++ b/drivers/clk/clk.c
@@ -62,6 +62,7 @@ struct clk_core {
struct clk_core *new_parent;
struct clk_core *new_child;
unsigned long flags;
+ bool orphan;
unsigned int enable_count;
unsigned int prepare_count;
unsigned long accuracy;
@@ -1401,18 +1402,40 @@ static int clk_fetch_parent_index(struct clk_core *clk,
return -EINVAL;
}

+/*
+ * Update the orphan status of @clk and all its children.
+ */
+static void clk_core_update_orphan_status(struct clk_core *clk, bool is_orphan)
+{
+ struct clk_core *child;
+
+ clk->orphan = is_orphan;
+
+ hlist_for_each_entry(child, &clk->children, child_node)
+ clk_core_update_orphan_status(child, is_orphan);
+}
+
static void clk_reparent(struct clk_core *clk, struct clk_core *new_parent)
{
+ bool was_orphan = clk->orphan;
+
hlist_del(&clk->child_node);

if (new_parent) {
+ bool becomes_orphan = new_parent->orphan;
+
/* avoid duplicate POST_RATE_CHANGE notifications */
if (new_parent->new_child == clk)
new_parent->new_child = NULL;

hlist_add_head(&clk->child_node, &new_parent->children);
+
+ if (was_orphan != becomes_orphan)
+ clk_core_update_orphan_status(clk, becomes_orphan);
} else {
hlist_add_head(&clk->child_node, &clk_orphan_list);
+ if (!was_orphan)
+ clk_core_update_orphan_status(clk, true);
}

clk->parent = new_parent;
@@ -2302,13 +2325,17 @@ static int __clk_init(struct device *dev, struct clk *clk_user)
* clocks and re-parent any that are children of the clock currently
* being clk_init'd.
*/
- if (clk->parent)
+ if (clk->parent) {
hlist_add_head(&clk->child_node,
&clk->parent->children);
- else if (clk->flags & CLK_IS_ROOT)
+ clk->orphan = clk->parent->orphan;
+ } else if (clk->flags & CLK_IS_ROOT) {
hlist_add_head(&clk->child_node, &clk_root_list);
- else
+ clk->orphan = false;
+ } else {
hlist_add_head(&clk->child_node, &clk_orphan_list);
+ clk->orphan = true;
+ }

/*
* Set clk's accuracy. The preferred method is to use
--
2.1.4


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-22 23:01    [W:0.218 / U:3.672 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site