lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v5 23/27] IB/Verbs: Use management helper cap_read_multi_sge()
On Mon, Apr 20, 2015 at 10:42:07AM +0200, Michael Wang wrote:
>
> Introduce helper cap_read_multi_sge() to help us check if the port of an
> IB device support RDMA Read Multiple Scatter-Gather Entries.
>
> Cc: Hal Rosenstock <hal@dev.mellanox.co.il>
> Cc: Steve Wise <swise@opengridcomputing.com>
> Cc: Tom Talpey <tom@talpey.com>
> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgunthorpe@obsidianresearch.com>
> Cc: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
> Cc: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
> Cc: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Michael Wang <yun.wang@profitbricks.com>

Reviewed-by: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>

> ---
> include/rdma/ib_verbs.h | 15 +++++++++++++++
> net/sunrpc/xprtrdma/svc_rdma_recvfrom.c | 3 ++-
> 2 files changed, 17 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/include/rdma/ib_verbs.h b/include/rdma/ib_verbs.h
> index d0ae08e..074f66d 100644
> --- a/include/rdma/ib_verbs.h
> +++ b/include/rdma/ib_verbs.h
> @@ -1878,6 +1878,21 @@ static inline int cap_ipoib(struct ib_device *device, u8 port_num)
> return rdma_tech_ib(device, port_num);
> }
>
> +/**
> + * cap_read_multi_sge - Check if the port of device has the capability
> + * RDMA Read Multiple Scatter-Gather Entries.
> + *
> + * @device: Device to be checked
> + * @port_num: Port number of the device
> + *
> + * Return 0 when port of the device don't support
> + * RDMA Read Multiple Scatter-Gather Entries.
> + */
> +static inline int cap_read_multi_sge(struct ib_device *device, u8 port_num)
> +{
> + return !rdma_tech_iwarp(device, port_num);
> +}
> +
> int ib_query_gid(struct ib_device *device,
> u8 port_num, int index, union ib_gid *gid);
>
> diff --git a/net/sunrpc/xprtrdma/svc_rdma_recvfrom.c b/net/sunrpc/xprtrdma/svc_rdma_recvfrom.c
> index a5bed5b..7711b7a 100644
> --- a/net/sunrpc/xprtrdma/svc_rdma_recvfrom.c
> +++ b/net/sunrpc/xprtrdma/svc_rdma_recvfrom.c
> @@ -117,7 +117,8 @@ static void rdma_build_arg_xdr(struct svc_rqst *rqstp,
>
> static int rdma_read_max_sge(struct svcxprt_rdma *xprt, int sge_count)
> {
> - if (rdma_tech_iwarp(xprt->sc_cm_id->device, xprt->sc_cm_id->port_num))
> + if (!cap_read_multi_sge(xprt->sc_cm_id->device,
> + xprt->sc_cm_id->port_num))
> return 1;
> else
> return min_t(int, sge_count, xprt->sc_max_sge);
> --
> 2.1.0


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-22 02:21    [W:0.467 / U:5.244 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site