lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v5 15/27] IB/Verbs: Reform rest part in IB-core cma
On Mon, Apr 20, 2015 at 10:38:49AM +0200, Michael Wang wrote:
>
> Use raw management helpers to reform rest part in IB-core cma.
>
> Cc: Hal Rosenstock <hal@dev.mellanox.co.il>
> Cc: Steve Wise <swise@opengridcomputing.com>
> Cc: Tom Talpey <tom@talpey.com>
> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgunthorpe@obsidianresearch.com>
> Cc: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
> Cc: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
> Cc: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Michael Wang <yun.wang@profitbricks.com>

Reviewed-by: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>

> ---
> drivers/infiniband/core/cma.c | 20 +++++++++-----------
> 1 file changed, 9 insertions(+), 11 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/infiniband/core/cma.c b/drivers/infiniband/core/cma.c
> index 44e7bb9..ec64b97 100644
> --- a/drivers/infiniband/core/cma.c
> +++ b/drivers/infiniband/core/cma.c
> @@ -468,10 +468,10 @@ static int cma_resolve_ib_dev(struct rdma_id_private *id_priv)
> pkey = ntohs(addr->sib_pkey);
>
> list_for_each_entry(cur_dev, &dev_list, list) {
> - if (rdma_node_get_transport(cur_dev->device->node_type) != RDMA_TRANSPORT_IB)
> - continue;
> -
> for (p = 1; p <= cur_dev->device->phys_port_cnt; ++p) {
> + if (!rdma_ib_or_iboe(cur_dev->device, p))
> + continue;
> +
> if (ib_find_cached_pkey(cur_dev->device, p, pkey, &index))
> continue;
>
> @@ -666,10 +666,9 @@ static int cma_modify_qp_rtr(struct rdma_id_private *id_priv,
> if (ret)
> goto out;
>
> - if (rdma_node_get_transport(id_priv->cma_dev->device->node_type)
> - == RDMA_TRANSPORT_IB &&
> - rdma_port_get_link_layer(id_priv->id.device, id_priv->id.port_num)
> - == IB_LINK_LAYER_ETHERNET) {
> + BUG_ON(id_priv->cma_dev->device != id_priv->id.device);
> +
> + if (rdma_tech_iboe(id_priv->id.device, id_priv->id.port_num)) {
> ret = rdma_addr_find_smac_by_sgid(&sgid, qp_attr.smac, NULL);
>
> if (ret)
> @@ -733,11 +732,10 @@ static int cma_ib_init_qp_attr(struct rdma_id_private *id_priv,
> int ret;
> u16 pkey;
>
> - if (rdma_port_get_link_layer(id_priv->id.device, id_priv->id.port_num) ==
> - IB_LINK_LAYER_INFINIBAND)
> - pkey = ib_addr_get_pkey(dev_addr);
> - else
> + if (rdma_tech_iboe(id_priv->id.device, id_priv->id.port_num))
> pkey = 0xffff;
> + else
> + pkey = ib_addr_get_pkey(dev_addr);
>
> ret = ib_find_cached_pkey(id_priv->id.device, id_priv->id.port_num,
> pkey, &qp_attr->pkey_index);
> --
> 2.1.0


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-22 02:21    [W:0.481 / U:0.296 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site