lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v5 07/27] IB/Verbs: Reform IB-ulp ipoib
On Mon, Apr 20, 2015 at 10:35:15AM +0200, Michael Wang wrote:
>
> Use raw management helpers to reform IB-ulp ipoib.
>
> Cc: Hal Rosenstock <hal@dev.mellanox.co.il>
> Cc: Steve Wise <swise@opengridcomputing.com>
> Cc: Tom Talpey <tom@talpey.com>
> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgunthorpe@obsidianresearch.com>
> Cc: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
> Cc: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
> Cc: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Michael Wang <yun.wang@profitbricks.com>

Reviewed-by: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>

> ---
> drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_main.c | 15 ++++++++-------
> 1 file changed, 8 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_main.c b/drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_main.c
> index 58b5aa3..60b379d 100644
> --- a/drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_main.c
> +++ b/drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_main.c
> @@ -1654,9 +1654,7 @@ static void ipoib_add_one(struct ib_device *device)
> struct net_device *dev;
> struct ipoib_dev_priv *priv;
> int s, e, p;
> -
> - if (rdma_node_get_transport(device->node_type) != RDMA_TRANSPORT_IB)
> - return;
> + int count = 0;
>
> dev_list = kmalloc(sizeof *dev_list, GFP_KERNEL);
> if (!dev_list)
> @@ -1673,15 +1671,21 @@ static void ipoib_add_one(struct ib_device *device)
> }
>
> for (p = s; p <= e; ++p) {
> - if (rdma_port_get_link_layer(device, p) != IB_LINK_LAYER_INFINIBAND)
> + if (!rdma_tech_ib(device, p))
> continue;
> dev = ipoib_add_port("ib%d", device, p);
> if (!IS_ERR(dev)) {
> priv = netdev_priv(dev);
> list_add_tail(&priv->list, dev_list);
> + count++;
> }
> }
>
> + if (!count) {
> + kfree(dev_list);
> + return;
> + }
> +
> ib_set_client_data(device, &ipoib_client, dev_list);
> }
>
> @@ -1690,9 +1694,6 @@ static void ipoib_remove_one(struct ib_device *device)
> struct ipoib_dev_priv *priv, *tmp;
> struct list_head *dev_list;
>
> - if (rdma_node_get_transport(device->node_type) != RDMA_TRANSPORT_IB)
> - return;
> -
> dev_list = ib_get_client_data(device, &ipoib_client);
> if (!dev_list)
> return;
> --
> 2.1.0


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-22 02:21    [W:0.409 / U:1.144 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site