lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v5 06/27] IB/Verbs: Reform IB-core multicast
On Mon, Apr 20, 2015 at 10:34:48AM +0200, Michael Wang wrote:
>
> Use raw management helpers to reform IB-core multicast.
>
> Cc: Hal Rosenstock <hal@dev.mellanox.co.il>
> Cc: Steve Wise <swise@opengridcomputing.com>
> Cc: Tom Talpey <tom@talpey.com>
> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgunthorpe@obsidianresearch.com>
> Cc: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
> Cc: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
> Cc: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Michael Wang <yun.wang@profitbricks.com>

Reviewed-by: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>

> ---
> drivers/infiniband/core/multicast.c | 12 +++---------
> 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/infiniband/core/multicast.c b/drivers/infiniband/core/multicast.c
> index fa17b55..24d93f5 100644
> --- a/drivers/infiniband/core/multicast.c
> +++ b/drivers/infiniband/core/multicast.c
> @@ -780,8 +780,7 @@ static void mcast_event_handler(struct ib_event_handler *handler,
> int index;
>
> dev = container_of(handler, struct mcast_device, event_handler);
> - if (rdma_port_get_link_layer(dev->device, event->element.port_num) !=
> - IB_LINK_LAYER_INFINIBAND)
> + if (WARN_ON(!rdma_tech_ib(dev->device, event->element.port_num)))
> return;
>
> index = event->element.port_num - dev->start_port;
> @@ -808,9 +807,6 @@ static void mcast_add_one(struct ib_device *device)
> int i;
> int count = 0;
>
> - if (rdma_node_get_transport(device->node_type) != RDMA_TRANSPORT_IB)
> - return;
> -
> dev = kmalloc(sizeof *dev + device->phys_port_cnt * sizeof *port,
> GFP_KERNEL);
> if (!dev)
> @@ -824,8 +820,7 @@ static void mcast_add_one(struct ib_device *device)
> }
>
> for (i = 0; i <= dev->end_port - dev->start_port; i++) {
> - if (rdma_port_get_link_layer(device, dev->start_port + i) !=
> - IB_LINK_LAYER_INFINIBAND)
> + if (!rdma_tech_ib(device, dev->start_port + i))
> continue;
> port = &dev->port[i];
> port->dev = dev;
> @@ -863,8 +858,7 @@ static void mcast_remove_one(struct ib_device *device)
> flush_workqueue(mcast_wq);
>
> for (i = 0; i <= dev->end_port - dev->start_port; i++) {
> - if (rdma_port_get_link_layer(device, dev->start_port + i) ==
> - IB_LINK_LAYER_INFINIBAND) {
> + if (rdma_tech_ib(device, dev->start_port + i)) {
> port = &dev->port[i];
> deref_port(port);
> wait_for_completion(&port->comp);
> --
> 2.1.0


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-22 02:21    [W:1.038 / U:0.176 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site