lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v3 2/3] IB/qib: use arch_phys_wc_add()
Date
From: "Luis R. Rodriguez" <mcgrof@suse.com>

This driver already makes use of ioremap_wc() on PIO buffers,
so convert it to use arch_phys_wc_add().

Cc: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hp.com>
Cc: Rickard Strandqvist <rickard_strandqvist@spectrumdigital.se>
Cc: Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com>
Cc: Roland Dreier <roland@purestorage.com>
Cc: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com>
Cc: Hal Rosenstock <hal.rosenstock@gmail.com>
Cc: Dennis Dalessandro <dennis.dalessandro@intel.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
Cc: Suresh Siddha <sbsiddha@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Antonino Daplas <adaplas@gmail.com>
Cc: Jean-Christophe Plagniol-Villard <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
Cc: Stefan Bader <stefan.bader@canonical.com>
Cc: konrad.wilk@oracle.com
Cc: ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com
Cc: david.vrabel@citrix.com
Cc: jbeulich@suse.com
Cc: Roger Pau Monné <roger.pau@citrix.com>
Cc: infinipath@intel.com
Cc: linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: xen-devel@lists.xensource.com
Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@suse.com>
---
drivers/infiniband/hw/qib/qib_wc_x86_64.c | 31 ++++---------------------------
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 27 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/infiniband/hw/qib/qib_wc_x86_64.c b/drivers/infiniband/hw/qib/qib_wc_x86_64.c
index fe0850a..6d61ef9 100644
--- a/drivers/infiniband/hw/qib/qib_wc_x86_64.c
+++ b/drivers/infiniband/hw/qib/qib_wc_x86_64.c
@@ -116,21 +116,9 @@ int qib_enable_wc(struct qib_devdata *dd)
}

if (!ret) {
- int cookie;
-
- cookie = mtrr_add(pioaddr, piolen, MTRR_TYPE_WRCOMB, 1);
- if (cookie < 0) {
- {
- qib_devinfo(dd->pcidev,
- "mtrr_add() WC for PIO bufs failed (%d)\n",
- cookie);
- ret = -EINVAL;
- }
- } else {
- dd->wc_cookie = cookie;
- dd->wc_base = (unsigned long) pioaddr;
- dd->wc_len = (unsigned long) piolen;
- }
+ dd->wc_cookie = arch_phys_wc_add(pioaddr, piolen);
+ if (dd->wc_cookie < 0)
+ ret = -EINVAL;
}

return ret;
@@ -142,18 +130,7 @@ int qib_enable_wc(struct qib_devdata *dd)
*/
void qib_disable_wc(struct qib_devdata *dd)
{
- if (dd->wc_cookie) {
- int r;
-
- r = mtrr_del(dd->wc_cookie, dd->wc_base,
- dd->wc_len);
- if (r < 0)
- qib_devinfo(dd->pcidev,
- "mtrr_del(%lx, %lx, %lx) failed: %d\n",
- dd->wc_cookie, dd->wc_base,
- dd->wc_len, r);
- dd->wc_cookie = 0; /* even on failure */
- }
+ arch_phys_wc_del(dd->wc_cookie);
}

/**
--
2.3.2.209.gd67f9d5.dirty


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-21 23:21    [W:0.078 / U:0.524 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site