lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.16.y-ckt 140/144] hpsa: turn off interrupts when kdump starts
Date
3.16.7-ckt10 -stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Tomas Henzl <thenzl@redhat.com>

commit 3b747298786355c6934b0892fc9ae4ca44105192 upstream.

Sometimes when the card is restarted it may cause -
"irq 16: nobody cared (try booting with the "irqpoll" option)"
that is likely caused so, that the card, after the hard reset
finishes, pulls on the irq. Disabling the ints before or after
the hpsa_kdump_hard_reset_controller fixes it.

At this point we can't know in which state the card is,
so using SA5_INTR_OFF + SA5_REPLY_INTR_MASK_OFFSET defines directly,
instead of the function the drivers provides, seems to be apropriate.

Reviewed-by: Scott Teel <scott.teel@pmcs.com>
Signed-off-by: Don Brace <don.brace@pmcs.com>
Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Masoud Sharbiani <msharbiani@twopensource.com>
Cc: Vinson Lee <vlee@twopensource.com>
[ luis: backported to 3.16: adjusted context ]
Signed-off-by: Luis Henriques <luis.henriques@canonical.com>
---
drivers/scsi/hpsa.c | 10 ++++++++++
1 file changed, 10 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/scsi/hpsa.c b/drivers/scsi/hpsa.c
index 35996a829046..436ccec10305 100644
--- a/drivers/scsi/hpsa.c
+++ b/drivers/scsi/hpsa.c
@@ -6529,6 +6529,7 @@ static void hpsa_hba_inquiry(struct ctlr_info *h)
static int hpsa_init_reset_devices(struct pci_dev *pdev)
{
int rc, i;
+ void __iomem *vaddr;

if (!reset_devices)
return 0;
@@ -6550,6 +6551,15 @@ static int hpsa_init_reset_devices(struct pci_dev *pdev)
return -ENODEV;
}
pci_set_master(pdev);
+
+ vaddr = pci_ioremap_bar(pdev, 0);
+ if (vaddr == NULL) {
+ rc = -ENOMEM;
+ goto out_disable;
+ }
+ writel(SA5_INTR_OFF, vaddr + SA5_REPLY_INTR_MASK_OFFSET);
+ iounmap(vaddr);
+
/* Reset the controller with a PCI power-cycle or via doorbell */
rc = hpsa_kdump_hard_reset_controller(pdev);


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-21 17:41    [W:0.352 / U:0.772 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site