lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.16.y-ckt 139/144] hpsa: fix memory leak in kdump hard reset
Date
3.16.7-ckt10 -stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Tomas Henzl <thenzl@redhat.com>

commit 03741d956eaac31264952e0afa181b62713892a5 upstream.

There is a potential memory leak in hpsa_kdump_hard_reset_controller.

Reviewed-by: Don Brace <don.brace@pmcs.com>
Reviewed-by: Scott Teel <scott.teel@pmcs.com>
Signed-off-by: Tomas Henzl <thenzl@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Don Brace <don.brace@pmcs.com>
Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Masoud Sharbiani <msharbiani@twopensource.com>
Cc: Vinson Lee <vlee@twopensource.com>
Signed-off-by: Luis Henriques <luis.henriques@canonical.com>
---
drivers/scsi/hpsa.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/scsi/hpsa.c b/drivers/scsi/hpsa.c
index 28533dbd3407..35996a829046 100644
--- a/drivers/scsi/hpsa.c
+++ b/drivers/scsi/hpsa.c
@@ -5995,7 +5995,7 @@ static int hpsa_kdump_hard_reset_controller(struct pci_dev *pdev)
}
rc = write_driver_ver_to_cfgtable(cfgtable);
if (rc)
- goto unmap_vaddr;
+ goto unmap_cfgtable;

/* If reset via doorbell register is supported, use that.
* There are two such methods. Favor the newest method.

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-21 17:41    [W:0.516 / U:2.080 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site