lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[PATCH v5 02/27] IB/Verbs: Implement raw management helpers

Add raw helpers:
rdma_tech_ib
rdma_tech_iboe
rdma_tech_iwarp
rdma_ib_or_iboe (transition, clean up later)
To help us detect which technology the port supported.

Cc: Hal Rosenstock <hal@dev.mellanox.co.il>
Cc: Steve Wise <swise@opengridcomputing.com>
Cc: Tom Talpey <tom@talpey.com>
Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgunthorpe@obsidianresearch.com>
Cc: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
Cc: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Cc: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Wang <yun.wang@profitbricks.com>
---
include/rdma/ib_verbs.h | 25 +++++++++++++++++++++++++
1 file changed, 25 insertions(+)

diff --git a/include/rdma/ib_verbs.h b/include/rdma/ib_verbs.h
index d54f91e..a12e876 100644
--- a/include/rdma/ib_verbs.h
+++ b/include/rdma/ib_verbs.h
@@ -1748,6 +1748,31 @@ int ib_query_port(struct ib_device *device,
enum rdma_link_layer rdma_port_get_link_layer(struct ib_device *device,
u8 port_num);

+static inline int rdma_tech_ib(struct ib_device *device, u8 port_num)
+{
+ return device->query_transport(device, port_num)
+ == RDMA_TRANSPORT_IB;
+}
+
+static inline int rdma_tech_iboe(struct ib_device *device, u8 port_num)
+{
+ return device->query_transport(device, port_num)
+ == RDMA_TRANSPORT_IBOE;
+}
+
+static inline int rdma_tech_iwarp(struct ib_device *device, u8 port_num)
+{
+ return device->query_transport(device, port_num)
+ == RDMA_TRANSPORT_IWARP;
+}
+
+static inline int rdma_ib_or_iboe(struct ib_device *device, u8 port_num)
+{
+ enum rdma_transport_type tp = device->query_transport(device, port_num);
+
+ return (tp == RDMA_TRANSPORT_IB || tp == RDMA_TRANSPORT_IBOE);
+}
+
int ib_query_gid(struct ib_device *device,
u8 port_num, int index, union ib_gid *gid);

--
2.1.0

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-20 11:01    [W:0.497 / U:28.052 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site