lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.14 00/43] 3.14.39-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.14.39 release.
There are 43 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Apr 19 13:25:21 UTC 2015.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.14.39-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.14.39-rc1

Majd Dibbiny <majd@mellanox.com>
IB/mlx4: Saturate RoCE port PMA counters in case of overflow

Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com>
net: llc: use correct size for sysctl timeout entries

Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com>
net: rds: use correct size for max unacked packets and bytes

Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
media: s5p-mfc: fix mmap support for 64bit arch

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
sh_veu: v4l2_dev wasn't set

Mike Christie <michaelc@cs.wisc.edu>
iscsi target: fix oops when adding reject pdu

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
ioctx_alloc(): fix vma (and file) leak on failure

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
ocfs2: _really_ sync the right range

John Soni Jose <sony.john-n@emulex.com>
be2iscsi: Fix kernel panic when device initialization fails

David Disseldorp <ddiss@suse.de>
cifs: fix use-after-free bug in find_writable_file

Sachin Prabhu <sprabhu@redhat.com>
cifs: smb2_clone_range() - exit on unhandled error

Peter Hurley <peter@hurleysoftware.com>
n_tty: Fix read buffer overwrite when no newline

Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
tty: serial: fsl_lpuart: clear receive flag on FIFO flush

Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>
usb: xhci: apply XHCI_AVOID_BEI quirk to all Intel xHCI controllers

Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>
usb: xhci: handle Config Error Change (CEC) in xhci driver

Thomas Schlichter <thomas.schlichter@web.de>
cpuidle: ACPI: do not overwrite name and description of C0

Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>
cpuidle: remove state_count field from struct cpuidle_device

Andreas Werner <kernel@andy89.org>
can: flexcan: Deferred on Regulator return EPROBE_DEFER

Stefan Lippers-Hollmann <s.l-h@gmx.de>
x86/reboot: Add ASRock Q1900DC-ITX mainboard reboot quirk

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
dmaengine: omap-dma: Fix memory leak when terminating running transfer

Darshana Padmadas <darshanapadmadas@gmail.com>
iio: imu: Use iio_trigger_get for indio_dev->trig assignment

Viorel Suman <viorel.suman@gmail.com>
iio: inv_mpu6050: Clear timestamps fifo while resetting hardware fifo

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
Defer processing of REQ_PREEMPT requests for blocked devices

Doug Goldstein <cardoe@cardoe.com>
USB: ftdi_sio: Use jtag quirk for SNAP Connect E10

Doug Goldstein <cardoe@cardoe.com>
USB: ftdi_sio: Added custom PID for Synapse Wireless product

David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
radeon: Do not directly dereference pointers to BIOS area.

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
writeback: fix possible underflow in write bandwidth calculation

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
writeback: add missing INITIAL_JIFFIES init in global_update_bandwidth()

Brian Silverman <brian@peloton-tech.com>
sched: Fix RLIMIT_RTTIME when PI-boosting to RT

Gu Zheng <guz.fnst@cn.fujitsu.com>
mm/memory hotplug: postpone the reset of obsolete pgdat

Sudip Mukherjee <sudipm.mukherjee@gmail.com>
nbd: fix possible memory leak

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
iwlwifi: dvm: run INIT firmware again upon .start()

Shachar Raindel <raindel@mellanox.com>
IB/uverbs: Prevent integer overflow in ib_umem_get address arithmetic

Eli Cohen <eli@dev.mellanox.co.il>
IB/core: Avoid leakage from kernel to user space

David Sterba <dsterba@suse.cz>
btrfs: simplify insert_orphan_item

Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
tcp: Fix crash in TCP Fast Open

Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
selinux: fix sel_write_enforce broken return value

Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
ARC: SA_SIGINFO ucontext regs off-by-one

Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
PCI/AER: Avoid info leak in __print_tlp_header()

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Fix headphone pin config for Lifebook T731

Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Make more stable to get pin sense for ALC283

Dmitry M. Fedin <dmitry.fedin@gmail.com>
ALSA: usb - Creative USB X-Fi Pro SB1095 volume knob support

Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - Add one more node in the EAPD supporting candidate list


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/kernel/signal.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/kernel/reboot.c | 10 +++
drivers/acpi/processor_idle.c | 2 +-
drivers/block/nbd.c | 8 +-
drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle.c | 3 -
drivers/cpuidle/sysfs.c | 5 +-
drivers/dma/omap-dma.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_bios.c | 10 ++-
drivers/iio/imu/adis_trigger.c | 2 +-
drivers/iio/imu/inv_mpu6050/inv_mpu_ring.c | 25 +++---
drivers/infiniband/core/umem.c | 8 ++
drivers/infiniband/core/uverbs_main.c | 1 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx4/mad.c | 20 ++++-
drivers/media/platform/s5p-mfc/s5p_mfc_common.h | 2 +-
drivers/media/platform/sh_veu.c | 1 +
drivers/net/can/flexcan.c | 11 ++-
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/dvm/dev.h | 1 -
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/dvm/ucode.c | 5 --
drivers/pci/pcie/aer/aerdrv_errprint.c | 12 +--
drivers/scsi/be2iscsi/be_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/scsi_lib.c | 4 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/n_tty.c | 106 ++++++++++++++++++------
drivers/tty/serial/fsl_lpuart.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci-hub.c | 9 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-pci.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio.c | 9 +-
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio_ids.h | 6 ++
fs/aio.c | 3 +
fs/btrfs/tree-log.c | 16 +---
fs/cifs/file.c | 1 +
fs/cifs/smb2ops.c | 3 +-
fs/ocfs2/file.c | 14 +++-
include/linux/blk_types.h | 4 +-
include/linux/cpuidle.h | 1 -
kernel/sched/core.c | 2 +
mm/memory_hotplug.c | 13 +--
mm/page-writeback.c | 7 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_output.c | 1 +
net/llc/sysctl_net_llc.c | 8 +-
net/rds/sysctl.c | 4 +-
security/selinux/selinuxfs.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 13 ++-
sound/usb/mixer_quirks.c | 1 +
45 files changed, 246 insertions(+), 125 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-17 17:01    [W:0.273 / U:3.972 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site