lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.19 000/101] 3.19.5-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.19.5 release.
There are 101 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Apr 19 13:24:43 UTC 2015.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.19.5-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.19.5-rc1

Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com>
kvm: avoid page allocation failure in kvm_set_memory_region()

Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
drm/i915: Push vblank enable/disable past encoder->enable/disable

Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>
xfs: ensure truncate forces zeroed blocks to disk

Omar Sandoval <osandov@osandov.com>
ext4: fix indirect punch hole corruption

Preeti U Murthy <preeti@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
timers/tick/broadcast-hrtimer: Fix suspicious RCU usage in idle loop

Majd Dibbiny <majd@mellanox.com>
IB/mlx4: Saturate RoCE port PMA counters in case of overflow

Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
clk: divider: fix calculation of maximal parent rate for a given divider

Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
clk: divider: fix selection of divider when rounding to closest

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
vb2: fix 'UNBALANCED' warnings when calling vb2_thread_stop()

Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com>
vb2: Fix dma_dir setting for dma-contig mem type

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
soc-camera: Fix devm_kfree() in soc_of_bind()

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
cx23885: fix querycap

Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
media: s5p-mfc: fix mmap support for 64bit arch

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
sh_veu: v4l2_dev wasn't set

Mike Christie <michaelc@cs.wisc.edu>
iscsi target: fix oops when adding reject pdu

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
ioctx_alloc(): fix vma (and file) leak on failure

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
ocfs2: _really_ sync the right range

John Soni Jose <sony.john-n@emulex.com>
be2iscsi: Fix kernel panic when device initialization fails

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
Revert "libceph: use memalloc flags for net IO"

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Revert "PM / hibernate: avoid unsafe pages in e820 reserved regions"

Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
drivers/of: Add empty ranges quirk for PA-Semi

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
rtlwifi: Fix IOMMU mapping leak in AP mode

Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
iommu/vt-d: Detach domain *only* from attached iommus

Arend van Spriel <arend@broadcom.com>
brcmfmac: disable MBSS feature for BCM43362

David Disseldorp <ddiss@suse.de>
cifs: fix use-after-free bug in find_writable_file

Sachin Prabhu <sprabhu@redhat.com>
cifs: smb2_clone_range() - exit on unhandled error

Peter Hurley <peter@hurleysoftware.com>
n_tty: Fix read buffer overwrite when no newline

Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
tty: serial: fsl_lpuart: clear receive flag on FIFO flush

Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
tty: serial: fsl_lpuart: specify transmit FIFO size

Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>
usb: xhci: apply XHCI_AVOID_BEI quirk to all Intel xHCI controllers

Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>
usb: xhci: handle Config Error Change (CEC) in xhci driver

Thomas Schlichter <thomas.schlichter@web.de>
cpuidle: ACPI: do not overwrite name and description of C0

Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>
cpuidle: remove state_count field from struct cpuidle_device

Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.de>
firmware: dmi_scan: Prevent dmi_num integer overflow

Andreas Werner <kernel@andy89.org>
can: flexcan: Deferred on Regulator return EPROBE_DEFER

Andri Yngvason <andri.yngvason@marel.com>
can: flexcan: fix bus-off error state handling.

Stefan Lippers-Hollmann <s.l-h@gmx.de>
x86/reboot: Add ASRock Q1900DC-ITX mainboard reboot quirk

Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
ath9k: fix tracking of enabled AP beacons

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
dmaengine: omap-dma: Fix memory leak when terminating running transfer

Petr Kulhavy <petr@barix.com>
dmaengine: edma: fix memory leak when terminating running transfers

Darshana Padmadas <darshanapadmadas@gmail.com>
iio: imu: Use iio_trigger_get for indio_dev->trig assignment

Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
iio: adc: vf610: use ADC clock within specification

Sathyanarayanan Kuppuswamy <sathyanarayanan.kuppuswamy@intel.com>
iio: bmc150: change sampling frequency

Martin Fuzzey <mfuzzey@parkeon.com>
iio: core: Fix double free.

Viorel Suman <viorel.suman@gmail.com>
iio: inv_mpu6050: Clear timestamps fifo while resetting hardware fifo

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
Defer processing of REQ_PREEMPT requests for blocked devices

Doug Goldstein <cardoe@cardoe.com>
USB: ftdi_sio: Use jtag quirk for SNAP Connect E10

Doug Goldstein <cardoe@cardoe.com>
USB: ftdi_sio: Added custom PID for Synapse Wireless product

Nathaniel W Filardo <nwf@cs.jhu.edu>
USB: keyspan_pda: add new device id

David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
radeon: Do not directly dereference pointers to BIOS area.

Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
libata: Blacklist queued TRIM on Samsung SSD 850 Pro

Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
libata: Update Crucial/Micron blacklist

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
writeback: fix possible underflow in write bandwidth calculation

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
writeback: add missing INITIAL_JIFFIES init in global_update_bandwidth()

Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
cpufreq: Schedule work for the first-online CPU on resume

Brian Silverman <brian@peloton-tech.com>
sched: Fix RLIMIT_RTTIME when PI-boosting to RT

Laura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org>
mm/page_alloc.c: call kernel_map_pages in unset_migrateype_isolate

Gu Zheng <guz.fnst@cn.fujitsu.com>
mm/memory hotplug: postpone the reset of obsolete pgdat

Leon Yu <chianglungyu@gmail.com>
mm: fix anon_vma->degree underflow in anon_vma endless growing prevention

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: fix RX A-MPDU session reorder timer deletion

Sudip Mukherjee <sudipm.mukherjee@gmail.com>
nbd: fix possible memory leak

Paul Clarke <pc@us.ibm.com>
powerpc: Re-enable dynticks

Jan Stancek <jstancek@redhat.com>
powerpc: fix memory corruption by pnv_alloc_idle_core_states

Jeff Layton <jlayton@poochiereds.net>
sunrpc: make debugfs file creation failure non-fatal

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
nfsd: return correct lockowner when there is a race on hash insert

Jeff Layton <jlayton@poochiereds.net>
nfsd: return correct openowner when there is a race to put one in the hash

Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
xen/balloon: before adding hotplugged memory, set frames to invalid

Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
x86/xen: prepare p2m list for memory hotplug

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
iwlwifi: dvm: run INIT firmware again upon .start()

Shachar Raindel <raindel@mellanox.com>
IB/uverbs: Prevent integer overflow in ib_umem_get address arithmetic

David Sterba <dsterba@suse.cz>
btrfs: simplify insert_orphan_item

Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
drm/i915: Align initial plane backing objects correctly

Oded Gabbay <oded.gabbay@amd.com>
drm/amdkfd: Initialize only amdkfd's assigned pipelines

Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
drm/i915/vlv: remove wait for previous GFX clk disable request

Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
drm/i915/vlv: save/restore the power context base reg

Deepak S <deepak.s@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915/chv: Remove Wait for a previous gfx force-off

Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
drm/radeon: fix wait in radeon_mn_invalidate_range_start

Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
drm/radeon: add extra check in radeon_ttm_tt_unpin_userptr

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon/dpm: fix 120hz handling harder

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915: Reject the colorkey ioctls for primary and cursor planes

Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>
drm/edid: set ELD for firmware and debugfs override EDIDs

Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
drm: Fixup racy refcounting in plane_force_disable

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
block: fix blk_stack_limits() regression due to lcm() change

Wenbo Wang <wenbo.wang@memblaze.com>
Fix bug in blk_rq_merge_ok

Sam Bradshaw <sbradshaw@micron.com>
blkmq: Fix NULL pointer deref when all reserved tags in

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
blk-mq: fix use of incorrect goto label in blk_mq_init_queue error path

Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
selinux: fix sel_write_enforce broken return value

Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
ARM: sunxi: Have ARCH_SUNXI select RESET_CONTROLLER for clock driver usage

Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
ARC: signal handling robustify

Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
ARC: SA_SIGINFO ucontext regs off-by-one

Matwey V. Kornilov <matwey@sai.msu.ru>
PCI: spear: Drop __initdata from spear13xx_pcie_driver

Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
PCI: Don't look for ACPI hotplug parameters if ACPI is disabled

Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Revert "sparc/PCI: Clip bridge windows to fit in upstream windows"

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
PCI: cpcihp: Add missing curly braces in cpci_configure_slot()

Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
PCI/AER: Avoid info leak in __print_tlp_header()

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Fix headphone pin config for Lifebook T731

Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Make more stable to get pin sense for ALC283

Takashi Sakamoto <o-takashi@sakamocchi.jp>
ALSA: bebob: fix to processing in big-endian machine for sending cue

Dmitry M. Fedin <dmitry.fedin@gmail.com>
ALSA: usb - Creative USB X-Fi Pro SB1095 volume knob support

Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - Add one more node in the EAPD supporting candidate list

Sebastian Wicki <gandro@gmx.net>
ALSA: hda - Add dock support for Thinkpad T450s (17aa:5036)


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/kernel/signal.c | 24 +++--
arch/arm/mach-sunxi/Kconfig | 8 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/cputhreads.h | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/irq_work.h | 9 ++
arch/sparc/kernel/pci.c | 5 +-
arch/x86/kernel/reboot.c | 10 ++
arch/x86/xen/p2m.c | 10 +-
block/blk-merge.c | 2 +-
block/blk-mq-tag.c | 6 +-
block/blk-mq.c | 6 +-
block/blk-settings.c | 6 +-
drivers/acpi/processor_idle.c | 2 +-
drivers/ata/libata-core.c | 15 ++-
drivers/block/nbd.c | 8 +-
drivers/clk/clk-divider.c | 14 ++-
drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq.c | 19 ++--
drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle.c | 3 -
drivers/cpuidle/sysfs.c | 5 +-
drivers/dma/edma.c | 7 ++
drivers/dma/omap-dma.c | 1 +
drivers/firmware/dmi_scan.c | 22 ++---
.../gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd/kfd_device_queue_manager.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_crtc.c | 13 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_edid_load.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_probe_helper.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_drv.c | 14 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_drv.h | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_stolen.c | 5 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.c | 60 ++++++------
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_sprite.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon.h | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_bios.c | 10 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_mn.c | 11 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_pm.c | 22 ++++-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_ttm.c | 4 +
drivers/iio/accel/bmc150-accel.c | 18 ++--
drivers/iio/adc/vf610_adc.c | 91 ++++++++++++------
drivers/iio/imu/adis_trigger.c | 2 +-
drivers/iio/imu/inv_mpu6050/inv_mpu_ring.c | 25 ++---
drivers/iio/industrialio-core.c | 5 +-
drivers/iio/industrialio-event.c | 1 +
drivers/infiniband/core/umem.c | 8 ++
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx4/mad.c | 20 +++-
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 6 +-
drivers/media/pci/cx23885/cx23885-417.c | 13 ++-
drivers/media/platform/s5p-mfc/s5p_mfc_common.h | 2 +-
drivers/media/platform/sh_veu.c | 1 +
drivers/media/platform/soc_camera/soc_camera.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf2-core.c | 11 +--
drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf2-dma-contig.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/can/flexcan.c | 18 ++--
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/beacon.c | 20 ++--
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/common.h | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/brcm80211/brcmfmac/feature.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/dvm/dev.h | 1 -
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/dvm/ucode.c | 5 -
drivers/net/wireless/rtlwifi/pci.c | 12 ++-
drivers/of/address.c | 11 ++-
drivers/pci/host/pcie-designware.c | 2 +-
drivers/pci/host/pcie-spear13xx.c | 6 +-
drivers/pci/hotplug/cpci_hotplug_pci.c | 3 +-
drivers/pci/pci-acpi.c | 3 +
drivers/pci/pcie/aer/aerdrv_errprint.c | 12 +--
drivers/scsi/be2iscsi/be_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/scsi_lib.c | 4 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/n_tty.c | 106 +++++++++++++++------
drivers/tty/serial/fsl_lpuart.c | 5 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci-hub.c | 9 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-pci.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio.c | 9 +-
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio_ids.h | 6 ++
drivers/usb/serial/keyspan_pda.c | 3 +
drivers/xen/Kconfig | 17 ++++
drivers/xen/balloon.c | 23 +++++
fs/aio.c | 3 +
fs/btrfs/tree-log.c | 16 +---
fs/cifs/file.c | 1 +
fs/cifs/smb2ops.c | 3 +-
fs/ext4/indirect.c | 105 +++++++++++++-------
fs/nfsd/nfs4state.c | 4 +-
fs/ocfs2/file.c | 14 ++-
fs/xfs/xfs_file.c | 14 ++-
fs/xfs/xfs_inode.h | 5 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_iops.c | 36 +++----
include/linux/blk_types.h | 4 +-
include/linux/cpuidle.h | 1 -
include/linux/lcm.h | 1 +
include/linux/sunrpc/debug.h | 18 ++--
kernel/power/snapshot.c | 21 +---
kernel/sched/core.c | 2 +
kernel/time/tick-broadcast-hrtimer.c | 11 ++-
lib/lcm.c | 11 +++
mm/memory_hotplug.c | 13 +--
mm/mmap.c | 4 +-
mm/page-writeback.c | 7 +-
mm/page_isolation.c | 1 +
mm/rmap.c | 7 ++
net/ceph/messenger.c | 9 +-
net/mac80211/agg-rx.c | 8 +-
net/mac80211/rx.c | 7 +-
net/mac80211/sta_info.h | 2 +
net/sunrpc/clnt.c | 4 +-
net/sunrpc/debugfs.c | 52 +++++-----
net/sunrpc/sunrpc_syms.c | 7 +-
net/sunrpc/xprt.c | 7 +-
security/selinux/selinuxfs.c | 2 +-
sound/firewire/bebob/bebob_maudio.c | 8 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 14 ++-
sound/usb/mixer_quirks.c | 1 +
virt/kvm/kvm_main.c | 14 +--
112 files changed, 777 insertions(+), 495 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-17 16:21    [W:0.272 / U:12.248 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site