lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[PATCH v4 27/27] IB/Verbs: Cleanup rdma_node_get_transport()

We have get rid of all the scene using legacy rdma_node_get_transport(),
now clean it up.

Cc: Steve Wise <swise@opengridcomputing.com>
Cc: Tom Talpey <tom@talpey.com>
Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgunthorpe@obsidianresearch.com>
Cc: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
Cc: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Cc: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Wang <yun.wang@profitbricks.com>
---
drivers/infiniband/core/verbs.c | 21 ---------------------
include/rdma/ib_verbs.h | 3 ---
2 files changed, 24 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/infiniband/core/verbs.c b/drivers/infiniband/core/verbs.c
index ee4b5cb..bbea0c0 100644
--- a/drivers/infiniband/core/verbs.c
+++ b/drivers/infiniband/core/verbs.c
@@ -107,27 +107,6 @@ __attribute_const__ int ib_rate_to_mbps(enum ib_rate rate)
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(ib_rate_to_mbps);

-__attribute_const__ enum rdma_transport_type
-rdma_node_get_transport(enum rdma_node_type node_type)
-{
- switch (node_type) {
- case RDMA_NODE_IB_CA:
- case RDMA_NODE_IB_SWITCH:
- case RDMA_NODE_IB_ROUTER:
- return RDMA_TRANSPORT_IB;
- case RDMA_NODE_RNIC:
- return RDMA_TRANSPORT_IWARP;
- case RDMA_NODE_USNIC:
- return RDMA_TRANSPORT_USNIC;
- case RDMA_NODE_USNIC_UDP:
- return RDMA_TRANSPORT_USNIC_UDP;
- default:
- BUG();
- return 0;
- }
-}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(rdma_node_get_transport);
-
enum rdma_link_layer rdma_port_get_link_layer(struct ib_device *device, u8 port_num)
{
if (device->get_link_layer)
diff --git a/include/rdma/ib_verbs.h b/include/rdma/ib_verbs.h
index 262bf44..f9ef479 100644
--- a/include/rdma/ib_verbs.h
+++ b/include/rdma/ib_verbs.h
@@ -84,9 +84,6 @@ enum rdma_transport_type {
RDMA_TRANSPORT_IBOE,
};

-__attribute_const__ enum rdma_transport_type
-rdma_node_get_transport(enum rdma_node_type node_type);
-
enum rdma_link_layer {
IB_LINK_LAYER_UNSPECIFIED,
IB_LINK_LAYER_INFINIBAND,
--
2.1.0

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-16 10:41    [W:0.202 / U:0.596 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site