lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[Patch Part2 v5 17/33] x86/irq: Kill struct io_apic_irq_attr
Date
Now there's no user of struct io_apic_irq_attr anymore, so kill it.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1416901802-24211-27-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Tested-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
---
arch/x86/include/asm/io_apic.h | 7 -------
arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c | 10 ----------
2 files changed, 17 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/io_apic.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/io_apic.h
index fa4b25ebd658..4eb4bcc5f219 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/io_apic.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/io_apic.h
@@ -157,13 +157,6 @@ extern int restore_ioapic_entries(void);
extern void setup_ioapic_ids_from_mpc(void);
extern void setup_ioapic_ids_from_mpc_nocheck(void);

-struct io_apic_irq_attr {
- int ioapic;
- int ioapic_pin;
- int trigger;
- int polarity;
-};
-
enum ioapic_domain_type {
IOAPIC_DOMAIN_INVALID,
IOAPIC_DOMAIN_LEGACY,
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c
index a1abdcf2cb5f..76dc9f5bfdbc 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c
@@ -2959,16 +2959,6 @@ int mp_ioapic_registered(u32 gsi_base)
return 0;
}

-static inline void set_io_apic_irq_attr(struct io_apic_irq_attr *irq_attr,
- int ioapic, int ioapic_pin,
- int trigger, int polarity)
-{
- irq_attr->ioapic = ioapic;
- irq_attr->ioapic_pin = ioapic_pin;
- irq_attr->trigger = trigger;
- irq_attr->polarity = polarity;
-}
-
static void mp_irqdomain_get_attr(u32 gsi, struct mp_chip_data *data,
struct irq_alloc_info *info)
{
--
1.7.10.4


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-14 05:01    [W:0.277 / U:5.328 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site