lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[Patch Part2 v5 22/33] x86/irq: Kill unused alloc_irq_and_cfg_at()
Date
There's no caller of alloc_irq_and_cfg_at() anymore, so kill it.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1416901802-24211-31-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Tested-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
---
arch/x86/include/asm/hw_irq.h | 1 -
arch/x86/kernel/apic/vector.c | 21 ---------------------
2 files changed, 22 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/hw_irq.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/hw_irq.h
index 1ce5f8164c64..a88f5b325bf2 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/hw_irq.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/hw_irq.h
@@ -186,7 +186,6 @@ extern void copy_irq_alloc_info(struct irq_alloc_info *dst,
struct irq_alloc_info *src);
extern struct irq_cfg *irq_cfg(unsigned int irq);
extern struct irq_cfg *irqd_cfg(struct irq_data *irq_data);
-extern struct irq_cfg *alloc_irq_and_cfg_at(unsigned int at, int node);
extern void lock_vector_lock(void);
extern void unlock_vector_lock(void);
extern int assign_irq_vector(int, struct irq_cfg *, const struct cpumask *);
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/vector.c b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/vector.c
index 91a89500f88f..8467ca47bd4a 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/vector.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/vector.c
@@ -76,27 +76,6 @@ out_cfg:
return NULL;
}

-struct irq_cfg *alloc_irq_and_cfg_at(unsigned int at, int node)
-{
- int res = irq_alloc_desc_at(at, node);
- struct irq_cfg *cfg;
-
- if (res < 0) {
- if (res != -EEXIST)
- return NULL;
- cfg = irq_cfg(at);
- if (cfg)
- return cfg;
- }
-
- cfg = alloc_irq_cfg(node);
- if (cfg)
- irq_set_chip_data(at, cfg);
- else
- irq_free_desc(at);
- return cfg;
-}
-
static void free_irq_cfg(struct irq_cfg *cfg)
{
if (cfg) {
--
1.7.10.4


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-14 05:01    [W:0.226 / U:1.720 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site