lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[Patch Part2 v5 14/33] irq_remapping/vt-d: Move struct irq_2_iommu into intel_irq_remapping.c
Date
Now only intel_irq_remapping.c access irq_2_iommu, so move it from
hw_irq.h into intel_irq_remapping.c.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1416901802-24211-24-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Tested-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
---
arch/x86/include/asm/hw_irq.h | 9 ---------
drivers/iommu/intel_irq_remapping.c | 7 +++++++
2 files changed, 7 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/hw_irq.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/hw_irq.h
index 88632ea75fe0..3520f71f168b 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/hw_irq.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/hw_irq.h
@@ -95,14 +95,6 @@ extern void trace_call_function_single_interrupt(void);
#endif /* CONFIG_TRACING */

#ifdef CONFIG_IRQ_REMAP
-/* Intel specific interrupt remapping information */
-struct irq_2_iommu {
- struct intel_iommu *iommu;
- u16 irte_index;
- u16 sub_handle;
- u8 irte_mask;
-};
-
/* AMD specific interrupt remapping information */
struct irq_2_irte {
u16 devid; /* Device ID for IRTE table */
@@ -194,7 +186,6 @@ struct irq_cfg {
u8 move_in_progress : 1;
#ifdef CONFIG_IRQ_REMAP
union {
- struct irq_2_iommu irq_2_iommu;
struct irq_2_irte irq_2_irte;
};
#endif
diff --git a/drivers/iommu/intel_irq_remapping.c b/drivers/iommu/intel_irq_remapping.c
index 21fc899e7c49..8a71ef6af93c 100644
--- a/drivers/iommu/intel_irq_remapping.c
+++ b/drivers/iommu/intel_irq_remapping.c
@@ -32,6 +32,13 @@ struct hpet_scope {
unsigned int devfn;
};

+struct irq_2_iommu {
+ struct intel_iommu *iommu;
+ u16 irte_index;
+ u16 sub_handle;
+ u8 irte_mask;
+};
+
struct intel_ir_data {
struct irq_2_iommu irq_2_iommu;
struct irte irte_entry;
--
1.7.10.4


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-14 05:01    [W:0.310 / U:27.836 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site