lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[Patch Part2 v5 15/33] irq_remapping/amd: Move struct irq_2_irte into amd_iommu.c
Date
Now only amd_iommu.c access irq_2_irte, so move it from hw_irq.h into
amd_iommu.c.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1416901802-24211-25-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Tested-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
---
arch/x86/include/asm/hw_irq.h | 13 -------------
drivers/iommu/amd_iommu.c | 5 +++++
2 files changed, 5 insertions(+), 13 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/hw_irq.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/hw_irq.h
index 3520f71f168b..494d541d2aee 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/hw_irq.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/hw_irq.h
@@ -94,14 +94,6 @@ extern void trace_call_function_single_interrupt(void);
#define trace_kvm_posted_intr_ipi kvm_posted_intr_ipi
#endif /* CONFIG_TRACING */

-#ifdef CONFIG_IRQ_REMAP
-/* AMD specific interrupt remapping information */
-struct irq_2_irte {
- u16 devid; /* Device ID for IRTE table */
- u16 index; /* Index into IRTE table*/
-};
-#endif /* CONFIG_IRQ_REMAP */
-
struct irq_domain;

#ifdef CONFIG_X86_LOCAL_APIC
@@ -184,11 +176,6 @@ struct irq_cfg {
unsigned int dest_apicid;
u8 vector;
u8 move_in_progress : 1;
-#ifdef CONFIG_IRQ_REMAP
- union {
- struct irq_2_irte irq_2_irte;
- };
-#endif
union {
#ifdef CONFIG_X86_IO_APIC
struct {
diff --git a/drivers/iommu/amd_iommu.c b/drivers/iommu/amd_iommu.c
index fa26c742bc39..a5a17f50691c 100644
--- a/drivers/iommu/amd_iommu.c
+++ b/drivers/iommu/amd_iommu.c
@@ -3858,6 +3858,11 @@ union irte {
} fields;
};

+struct irq_2_irte {
+ u16 devid; /* Device ID for IRTE table */
+ u16 index; /* Index into IRTE table*/
+};
+
struct amd_ir_data {
struct irq_2_irte irq_2_irte;
union irte irte_entry;
--
1.7.10.4


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-14 05:01    [W:0.249 / U:30.820 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site